News: COVE Are Buried: Kent Metalcore Mob Reveal New Video, Taken From Debut Mini-Album

Following it’s premiere with Metal Hammer yesterday, Metalcore Quintet COVE have released a video for track ‘Buried’, with vocalist Sam King saying: "Buried is a track that relates to us all closely, the song is about shutting the world out and being afraid to act out all because of meaningless job's and throwing others under the bus just to try and 'climb the success ladder', only to find yourself buried by your own doings.” The track features on the band’s debut, mini-album ‘We Were Once Lost’, which saw release earier this month.

Recorded with producer Oz Craggs at Hidden Track Studios, ‘We Were Once Lost’ sees the Kent mob succeed in their aims of writing “heavy, riffy music, with big choruses that make you grab your friends in the middle of a mosh pit and sing along”. Featuring thudding, muscular grooves and stomp paired with ferocious roars aplenty, COVE’s debut is a post-metalcore powerhouse, evoking Ruin/Hollow Crown era-Architects, whilst also drawing from the gene pools of Defeater and While She Sleeps. Bruising riffs and urgent, desperate screams give way to moments of melodic, textured respite, before plunging back into the abyss again – COVE already leaps and bounds ahead of their would-be peers.
Completed by guitarists Ben Braizer and Pete Woolven, Bassist Charlie Smith and Drummer Jac Bowdery, the Kent group chose the name COVE in order to steer away from the conventions of the heavy music world: “It means we can sound however we want without tying us down to a genre - and it’s short and sweet,” King declares. But how would they describe their sound as it stands? “We’re all fans of songs that have groove, and for us that is all about a catchy riff that you can nod your head to, but makes you do that “ooooooh” face when you hear it.” 
Catch COVE Live: 6th November @ The Full Moon, Cardiff (Legacy Fest 4) 
‘We Were Once Lost’ Track Listing:

1. … 
2.  No Place 
3. Dead Sea 
4. Buried 
5.  Sonder 
6. Found At Last 
7. An Honour
COVE released ‘We Were Once Lost’ on 07/10/16. Get it via major digital outlets & the band directly at:

Watch Sophomore Video ‘Buried’ now: 

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario