Maryland/Pennsylvania experimental death-noise band FULL OF HELL will release of their most punishing, virulent, and dynamic album in their 8-year long career; titled Trumpeting Ecstasy, the 11-song album will be available May 5th, 2017 via powerhouse label Profound Lore Records.  Today, Full Of Hell havepremiered the album’s crushing opening track, “Deluminate,” on YouTube.
Full Of Hell have had quite the journey leading up to the release of this this third full-length album; the band’s embryonic beginnings displayed their palette at it’s most primitive, d-beat and blast ridden hardcore punk with spats of noise and caustic rhythm, and within a few short years, they have bloomed into a true force to be reckoned with within the punk and metal communities.  Since the release of their Profound Lore Records debut album Full Of Hell & Merzbow in late 2014, the band began to truly come into their own, combining elements of grindcore, death/black metal, punk and hardcore with a smattering of sonically laden power electronics and industrial pounding.  It would also signal the band being at their most active and prolific ever since their inception in 2009.  The band would also add to their repertoire and discography with a direct collaboration album with The Body and several EP’s, one of them being their most-recent split 7”EP with NAILS (which debuted #2 on the Billboard Top 100 Singles Chart).
Now, on Trumpeting EcstasyFull Of Hell build upon their progression since the Merzbow collaboration and the releases succeeding it.  This time the band decided to go into God City Studios with Kurt Ballou at the production helm to help achieve thir intended vision; the result being the best, strongest-sounding, and most towering Full of Hell release to date.  Sonically cataclysmic, the aural deluge that is Trumpeting Ecstasy also features guest appearances by Aaron Turner(Sumac/Old Man Gloom/Mamiffer/Isis), Nate Newton (Converge/Old Man Gloom), Andrew Nolan (Column Of Heaven/The Endless Blockade), and Canadian singer/songwriter Nicole Dollanganger.  
Trumpeting Ecstasy is available for pre-order now, here.

Trumpeting Ecstasy, Track Listing:

1.  Deluminate
2.  Branches of Yew
3.  Bound Sphinx
4.  The Cosmic Vein
5.  Digital Prison
6.  Crawling Back to God
7.  Fractured Quartz
8.  Gnawed Flesh
9.  Ashen Mesh
10.  Trumpeting Ecstasy
11.  At the Cauldron’s Bottom

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario