News: STRIKER Announce Alberta CD Release Shows For Fifth Self-Titled Album Out Now!

STRIKER will be returning to their shredding grounds of Alberta in April for their first Canadian shows since unleashing their fifth studio album last month on February 24th. The band has been on tour across the USA plus Europe with Sonata Arctica in support of the album for last three months.

Their shows, April 13th in Calgary at Dicken's Pub, hometown return on April 14th in Edmonton at Starlite Room and April 15th in Red Deer at The Vat will be CD release events for their Albertan fans that have been loyal over the years supporting STRIKER's career in the province and beyond.

STRIKER's self-titled album released via their indie label Record Breaking Records features 9 shredding tracks that are all killer and no filler to continue the band's classic mix of heavy metal.

To hear the full stream of STRIKER's new album, please visit:

"This is 35 minutes of your life you'll be glad you can't get back. A potent mix of shred that will remind you why you fell in love with metal in the first place." comments the band.

Watch their video 'Born To Lose' at

iTunes - here.

Show Details:
Date: Thursday, April 13
Venue: Dicken's Pub, 1000 9 Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2Y6
Time: Doors 8pm

Bands: STRIKER, Ravenous, Riot City & In/Vertigo

Tickets: $10.00 advance tickets available online at Sloth Records.
$20.00 advance ticket with download of the new self titled album!
Direct Ticket Link -

18+ No Minors

Show Details:
Date: Friday, April 14
Venue: Startlite Room, 10030 102 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0V6
Time: Doors 8pm
Bands: STRIKER, Ravenous & Tylor Dory Trio
Tickets: $15.00 GA advance tickets available online at Blackbyrd Myoozik.
$20.00 advance ticket with download of the new self titled album!

Direct Ticket Link -  

Show Details:
Date: Saturday, April 15
Venue: The Vat Pub, 101-5301 43st, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 1C8
Time: Doors 8pm
Bands: STRIKER, Ravenous, Wraith Risen, and Bodies Burn Black
Tickets: $10 Adv. - Tickets from, The Soundhouse, The Vat Pub, and local bands.


1. Former Glory (3:59)
2. Pass Me By (3:33)
3. Born To Lose (3:58)
4. Cheating Death (0:53)
5. Shadows In The Light (3:29)
6. Rock The Night (4:30)
7. Over The Top (4:38)
8. Freedom's Call (4:30)
9. Curse of The Dead (3:49)

Album Length: 33:23

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario