Select Menu

News

Interviews

Core Albums

Reviews

Track By Track

Behind The Artwork

Newest Albums

Upcoming Tour

» » » News: Darko Reveal 'Just A Short Line' Video + EU Tour Dates



Guildford skate-punks DARKO are pleased to reveal a new video for ‘Just A Short Line’ – the latest track to be taken from their critically acclaimed debut album Bonsai Mammoth which is out now on Bird Attack Records (US) and Lockjaw Records (UK).

“For this video we hooked up with our buddy and director Claudio Stanghellini whose been working a lot with Bird Attack Records over the last couple of years” comments vocalist Dan Smith “We sent him the track and he came back with a couple of different scripted ideas that were based around his interpretation of the song and we picked the version we felt suited the best.  

“One of the things I am pretty big on when I write is that people take their own interpretations of the lyrics and that then becomes theirs. So while the video doesn’t represent my exact meaning of the song, we now have an artistic collaboration which gives the song a whole different dimension and adds to the whole aesthetic of the creation!”

The band have also just revealed a huge run of summer 2017 dates with Swedish punks Rebuke, taking in shows across mainland Europe in countries including Belgium, Holland, Germany, France, Italy, Slovenia, Serbia, Macedonia, Bulgaria, Hungary and Czech Republic.

With musical salutes to riff-thrashers like Protest The Hero, straight-up skate punk legends Strung Out and the melodic hardcore of Comeback Kid, Bonsai Mammoth delivers wholeheartedly and shows a real progression to the band’s sound, a continuation of a journey this band of DIY brothers are only just beginning.

Bonsai Mammoth is out now.

Darko + Rebuke 2017 SUMMER BRUVIN' Live Dates:

Fri 19th May - Brakrock Spring Edition - Antwerpen, BE
Sat 20th May - Mukkes - Leuwaarden, NL
Sun 21st May - LOLA - Groningen, NL
Mon 22nd May - Kulturcafé - Mainz, DE
Tue 23rd May - Saarbrooklyn - Saarbrücken, DE
Wed 24th May - Canadian Café - Tours, FR
Thu 25th May - La Scène Michelet - Nantes, FR
Mon 29th May - Danny Says, Piacensa, IT
Wed 31st May - Magazzino Parallelo, Cesena, IT
Thu 1st June - Drunk In Public - Trodica, IT
Fri 2nd June - Sound Vito Fest - Legnago, IT
Sat 3rd June - Klub Gromka - Ljubljana, SL
Sun 4th June - Fabrika - Novi Sad, RS
Mon 5th June - Cafe Berlin - Podgorica, MN
Tue 6th June - MKC - Skopje, MK
Sun 11th June - Longoni Bar - Bitola, MK
Mon 12th June - Grindhouse - Sofia, BU
Tue 13th June - Klub Fest - Belgrade, RS
Wed 14th June - Dürer Pince - Budapest, HU
Thu 15th June - Dvorana Gustaf Pekarna - Maribor, SL
Fri 16th June - Eleven Club - Brno, CZ
Sat 17th June - Klub 007 Strahov - Prague, CZ
Sun 18th June - Ballonfabrik - Augsburg, DE

About Screamer

WePress Theme is officially developed by Templatezy Team. We published High quality Blogger Templates with Awesome Design for blogspot lovers.The very first Blogger Templates Company where you will find Responsive Design Templates.
«
Next
Entrada más reciente
»
Previous
Entrada antigua

No hay comentarios

Leave a Reply