News: Decibel Mag Album Premiere SLAGDUSTER's 'Deadweight'


Isolated in the small town of Grand Forks, BC, the progressive, groovy and creative heavy sounds of the local SLAGDUSTER will be unleashing their long awaited album "Deadweight" on May 5th to follow their 2010 debut album 'Nature.Humanity.Machine'.

Featuring nine tracks that have been very slowly and carefully crafted over the years, SLAGDUSTER's "Deadweight" is ready to be heard in full with an exclusive album stream along with interview on Decibel Magazine"Deadweight"gives a variety a flavor with its ripping riffs and tremolo melodies to soft transitional parts and psychedelic interludes on top of constant heaviness and groove. Fans of Goijira, Sikth, Meshuggah, Dillinger Escape Plan, Between The Buried And Me are sure to be shaken up!

To check out "Deadweight", please visit the following link on Decibel Magazine 

To pre-order "Deadweight", please visit

Show Dates:
July 14/15 - Armstrong, BC - Armstrong Metal Fest w/ Revocation, Ninjaspy, Aggression - info

Track Listing:

1.Soldiers Of Meth (4:52)
2. Peeping Ron (3:43)
3. Profane Puppet (4:25)
4. Mother's Milk (4:46)
5. Mushroom Stomp (4:34)
6. On All Fours (4:57)
7. Cheer Up Clown (4:40)
8. Ivory Into Coal (4:58)
9. Untouchable (4:37)
Album Length: 41:36

No hay comentarios