News: American Opera Drop Lyric Video for "Monsters Among Men"


American Opera, the creation of NYC singer-songwriter John Bee, will release the debut full-length album “Small Victories” on June 30.
A lyric video for the first single "Monsters Among Men" is now streaming here:
"Monsters Among Men" is also now streaming on Spotify.
According to Bee, the track (which debuted last week on Paste Magazine) is "about getting older while trying to stay true to who you were when you were young. I was raised in the church. Three things happened in my life that made me question everything I ever believed. My friend took his own life, my cousin's life was taken from him, and the Sandy Hook shooting. I still don't know what to believe. But I know what I want to believe."
"Small Victories" is available for pre-order here and on iTunes. All pre-orders include an instant download of “Monsters Among Men."
American Opera will next play a short run of shows starting later this month, culminating with an appearance at Bledfest on May 27 in Howell, MI.
American Opera has toured the U.S. and Canada as both a solo act and with a full band, playing shows with the likes of The Avett Brothers, Josh Ritter, Cursive, Murder By Death, Owen, and William Elliott Whitmore and on Vans Warped Tour.
Track Listing:
1. Small Victories
2. Sand & Seed
3. Sailor's Song
4. Monsters Among Men
5. Michael
6. Sidewalks
7. Jack Pine
8. Dear Devil
9. An Empty Cup
10. Farewell
11. Songs I Used to Sing

No hay comentarios