News: American Opera Releasing Debut Full-Length “Small Victories” on June 30; "Monsters Among Men" Streaming on Paste


American Opera, the creation of NYC singer-songwriter John Bee, will release the debut full-length album “Small Victories” on June 30 .
A new song titled “Monsters Among Men” is premiering on Paste Magazine Stream here: 

Bee tells Paste, "This is a song about getting older while trying to stay true to who you were when you were young. I was raised in the church. Three things happened in my life that made me question everything I ever believed. My friend took his own life, my cousin's life was taken from him, and the Sandy Hook shooting. I still don't know what to believe. But I know what I want to believe."
"Small Victories" is available for pre-order here and on iTunes. All pre-orders include an instant download of “Monsters Among Men."
Most recently seen at SXSW and on tour with Carter Hulsey, American Opera will next play a short run of shows starting later this month, culminating with an appearance at Bledfest on May 27 in Howell, MI.
American Opera has toured the U.S. and Canada as both a solo act and with a full band, playing shows with the likes of The Avett Brothers, Josh Ritter, Cursive, Murder By Death, Owen, and William Elliott Whitmore and on Vans Warped Tour.
Praise for American Opera:
“If there is any hope for the future of acoustic folk music, it lies within the
chest (or brain) of John Bee.” —MidwestAXN
“John Bee has already displayed the kind of musical chops veterans of his
genre hope to possess.”— Under The Gun Review
5/25 - Avenue 209 Coffee - Lock Haven, PA
5/27- Bledfest- Hartland Performing Arts Center- Howell, MI
6/03 Matrix: Midland Festival Midland, MI

Track Listing:
1. Small Victories
2. Sand & Seed
3. Sailor's Song
4. Monsters Among Men
5. Michael
6. Sidewalks
7. Jack Pine
8. Dear Devil
9. An Empty Cup
10. Farewell
11. Songs I Used to Sing

No hay comentarios