Picturesque will release their long-awaited debut full-length, Back to Beautiful, on July 14 through Equal Vision Records. The band has also just released a new song from the album called "New Face" on all digital retailersBack to Beautiful was recorded in Los Angeles, CA with producer Erik Ron (Saosin, Panic! At The Disco). Physical pre-orders for the album are available now at, and includes an instant MP3 download of "New Face".

This Friday, June 16 at 4pm ET, the band will premiere a music video for "New Face" exclusively on Facebook Live via Alternative Press at

"The title Back to Beautiful is referring to the early days of the band where we had all relocated to Houston and I went through a rough break up. We were engaged, and I thought I had life from there on out figured out, but I didn't. It hit me hard mentally and physically. I wasn't my normal self. I wasn't sleeping enough because I kept having the same nightmares over and over and when I was awake I was lost in my own thoughts of why things were the way they were. I felt like I wasn't good enough for anyone, I felt like I was a burden on everyone around me because I was in this rut and I was afraid I would drag everyone around me down into it. This feeling lasted until around the time we finished the record. It was as if I had gotten whatever was making me ill out of my system and my entire demeanor began to reflect the change," reveals vocalist Kyle Hollis.

Picturesque is led by the truly stunning vocal range and power of Hollis - who showcases his most impressive vocal work to date on the newly released track - and is supported by equally notable instrumentations that blend rock, post-hardcore and pop influences. The band has toured and shared stages with the likes of I the Mighty, blessthefall, Like Moths To Flames, Our Last Night, SECRETS, and SYLAR. They will next head out on a short US run with The Color Morale, The Plot In You and Dayseeker. The tour will kick off on July 5 in St. Louis, MO. All upcoming tour dates can be found below.

The band also previously released music videos for "Monstrous Things" and "Speak Softly"Picturesque is comprised of Kyle Hollis (vocals), Zach Williamson (guitar), Dylan Forrester (guitar) and Jordan MGreenway (bass).

Back to Beautiful 
1. Fake Fiction 
2. Monstrous Things 
3. New Face 
4. Speak Softly 
5. Just Exist 
6. Believe 
7. Honestly 
8. Who We Are 
9. Waiting 
10. One of Us 
11. Without You 
12. Unannounced 

The Color Morale, The Plot In You, Dayseeker, Picturesque 
Jul 05 St. Louis, MO @ Fubar 
Jul 06 Oklahoma City, OK @ 89th Street Collective 
Jul 07 Houston, TX @Walter’s Downtown 
Jul 08 Austin, TX @ Come and Take It Live 
Jul 09 Dallas, TX @ Dirty 30 
Jul 10 Springfield, MO @ Outland Ballroom 
Jul 11 Indianapolis, IN @ Hoosier Dome 
Jul 12 Detroit, MI @ The Shelter 
Jul 13 Lakewood, OH @ The Foundry 
Jul 14 Iowa City, IA @ Gabe’s 
Jul 16 Grand Rapids, MI @ The Stache at Intersection 
Jul 18 Rochester, NY @ California Brew Haus 
Jul 19 New York, NY @ Studio at Webster Hall 
Jul 20 Worcester, MA @ The Palladium 
Jul 21 Philadelphia, PA @ Voltage Lounge 
Jul 22 Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theater 
Jul 23 Columbus, OH @ Park Street Saloon
Share on Google Plus

About Screamer

Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation ullamcorper suscipit lobortis nisl ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis autem vel eum iriure dolor in hendrerit in vulputate velit esse molestie consequat, vel illum dolore eu feugiat nulla facilisis at vero eros et accumsan et iusto odio dignissim qui blandit praesent luptatum zzril delenit augue duis.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario