News: MetalInjection Premiere H.P. Lovecraft Black Metal CRAFTEON "Dagon"; Debut Album Out Aug 25th


Denver, CO's CRAFTEON is the conception of vocalist and guitarist Lord Mordiggian whom has been inspired to create an entire album influenced by his favorite writer H.P. Lovecraft. Set to unleash their debut "Cosmic Reawakening" on August 25th, the eight tracks on the release are based on classic H.P. Lovecraft tales such as ‘The Outsider’, ‘Dagon’ and ‘From Beyond’. Achieving the unachievable in crafting music to match the stories, CRAFTEON can be best described as Bardic Black Metal. 

Their first single "What The Moon Brings" was unleashed earlier this month and now these dark lords have teamed up with for the exclusive premiere of their next track "Dagon" at the following link:  

Lord Mordiggian explains:

"This track is based on Lovecraft's tale of the same name, in which a deranged veteran submarine crewman is driven to a morphine overdose, throwing himself from his apartment window when he cannot obliterate from his memory a horrifying encounter with an ancient, cyclopean creature. This track reflects the human incapacity for surviving the black gnosis--the maddening knowledge of that which should not be known. "Dagon" showcases Crafteon's style through its aggressive riffing, atmospheric passages, and manic vocals."

"Cosmic Reawakening" album pre-order available at 

Track Listing:
1. The Outsider (5:21)
2. What The Moon Brings (4:14)
3. The Temple (5:09)
4. Dagon (5:10)
5. The Colour Out of Space (6:06)
6. The White Ship (5:25)
7. From Beyond (5:52)
8. The Whisperer In The Darkness (6:08)
Album Length: 42:28

CRAFTEON have upcoming show dates in Colorado, Wyoming and Utah in support of the release. 

No hay comentarios