News: RIKSHA Unleash New Video ‘Skeleton Rain Dance’ via + Album ‘Five Stages of Numb’ Out Now!

Salt Lake City's RIKSHA have released the official music video for the song 'Skeleton Rain Dance' taken from their latest full length album 'Five Stages of Numb'. The video was shot in a green screen studio in Salt Lake City and was produced by Masha Goruleva of All4band Studios in Czech Republic Koruna.  

The official music video for 'Skeleton Rain Dance' is exclusively premiering at and can be viewed here:

Riksha frontman Palmer states, "The song Skeleton Rain Dance was inspired by the loss of (our bassist) Kevin Bronson's brother (Carcass).  The song is about feeling invisible, feeling lost in one's own skin, loneliness and suicide."

Riksha recently inked a worldwide deal with Zombie Shark Records, the new record label from Noah “Shark” Robertson (Motograter, Ex-The Browning). The band’s latest album ‘Five Stages Of Numb’ was recorded at Elevate Studios by notable producer and drummer for Chelsea Grin, Pablo Viveros. Album art was provided by Die Elster.

‘Five Stages of Numb’ is available now at and everywhere else digital music is sold.

'Skeleton Rain Dance' is the third installment in a series of powerful and imaginative music videos released in support of Riksha's new album. The band also unveiled a computer animated music video for the title-track ‘Five Stages of Numb’produced by Vladyslav Tsarenko which can be viewed here: In addition, the official music video for ‘Shovel It’ can be viewed here:

Riksha’s sound is affectionately known as “throg”, a mixture of “thrash” and “progressive”. The band can best be compared to bands such as Mudvayne, Tool, Pantera, A Perfect Circle, Soulfly, Nothingface, and Coal Chamber.

Riksha have released 2 previous studio albums recorded by Bruce Kirby at Boho Digitalia Studios - ‘Dream Drops Red’ released through Dark Harvest Records and the independently released ‘Night Begins’. Riksha burned up the underground metal scene in 2012, winning Project Independent’s “Industry Panel Favorite” voted on by a panel of producers, A&R reps, and record company owners. Since then, the band has purchased a 1973 Eagle Tour Bus and has hit the road throughout the US. Riksha is currently making plans to tour the U.S. in support of their upcoming release.

Zombie Shark Records label manager Michael Boodagh states, “Riksha is a growing artist that is continually perfecting their craft. I am pleased to welcome them to the ZSR team! I can't wait to see what comes next!”

Riksha takes four guys and squeezes out as much sound and energy as possible. With a combination of both melodic and in your face vocal and guitar styles, Riksha hammers away with a musical montage of aggression, power, and strength to create a new and bold sound.

‘Five Stages of Numb’ Track Listing: 
1 - Departure Eminent
2 - Five Stages of Numb
3 - Shovel It
4 - Skeleton Rain Dance
5 - Banging Danger
6 - Repo Man
7 - Save Me

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario