News: TheObelisk Premiere Stoner Fuzz Rock HOWLING GIANT's "Circle of Druids" + New EP August 25th

Writing tunes about space travel, doomed seafarers and a sentient android hellbent for a camel killing death crusade, Nashville's HOWLING GIANT shared last August part one of their three part "Black Hole Space Wizard" concept record series. A year later, the nerd power trio returns with part two of the adventure set for release on August 25thPlaying self-indulgent, drop-tuned, fuzzed out riffs "Black Hole Space Wizard: Part 2" is again produced by the band, mixed by Kim Wheeler and mastered by Chris Fasco. The EP features six cosmic progressive travels of 'The Pioneer' continuing his quest for self-discovery and purpose on the husk planet, Earth.

"Hopefully for our returning fans, it is accepted with open arms and an open mind. As Part 2 of the 3 piece saga, this EP was meant to focus on the travels and trials of The Pioneer, protagonist, and last of mankind. The music reflects his growth and self discovery on a post-apocalyptic planet Earth. To new fans/fresh ears, we’d like to invite them into the Black Hole Space Wizard universe through fat stomping riffs, spacey grooves, accessible vocal melody and juicy, pulpy sci-fi madness. We always try to refine our song writing and take one step into new territory with each release, pulling stylistically from whatever inspires us in the moment. Our recorded music is our best interpretation of the sounds we hear in our heads, and our goal is to make our sonic visions clearer with each release." says drummer Zach Wheeler.

Teaming up with, HOWLING GIANT is exclusively premiering their second single "Circle of Druids".

"This song charges forward and breaks the listener out of the lethargic headspace of the previous track 'The Forest Speaks'. With a focus on vocal harmony and a percussive instrumental approach, a soaring lead line closes out the track and leads you into the final chapter of Part 2." explains Wheeler.

To listen to "Circle of Druids", please visit the following link:

You can also watch the music video for their first single "The Pioneer" at the following link:

Track Listing:
1. Henry Tate (4:54)

2. The Pioneer (4:49)
3. Visions (7:38)
4. The Forest Speaks (2:00)
5. Circle of Druids (4:57)
6. Earth Wizard (7:24)
EP Length: 31:45

EP Digital and CD pre-Order available on the band's Bandcamp here

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario