Today, The Wonder Years are excited to announce the upcoming release of a very special acoustic EP entitled "Burst & Decay". The EP will be co-released  with  Hopeless  Records  and  through  a  new  venture  created  by  the  band  called Loneliest Place On Earth.  

"Burst & Decay" includes seven tracks from the band’s previous catalog, reimagined and presented in a new light acoustically. The EP will be officially released on September 22nd 2017, and is now available for pre-order. A very limited pressing of the EP on 12” vinyl is available at LONELIEST PLACE ON EARTH.

Vocalist Dan Campbell shares a note to fans and explains, “To whom it may concern, We've begun a new venture. I'm hesitant to give it a title because I don't want to limit what it could become but, for now, I'm going  to call it a collective - an avenue for music and art and writing and performance. The first order of business will be to pair up with Hopeless Records to  co-release  an  acoustic  EP  we  recorded in May called ‘Burst & Decay’. In the coming months and years, we'll be rolling out releases, artists and events. The seeds are being planted. This is just the beginning but for now, thank you. We love you. We'll see you soon”.

The Wonder Years are Dan Campbell, guitarists Matt BraschCasey Cavaliere and Nick Steinborn, bassist Josh Martin and drummer Mike Kennedy.

"BURST & DECAY" Artwork & Tracklist

1. A Song For Ernest Hemingway
2. There, There
3. Coffee Eyes
4. Cardinals
5. Don't Let Me Cave In
6. Dismantling Summer
7. You In January 

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario