News: Psychedelic Rock A DEVIL'S DIN Premiere New Video "Home" via PureGrainAudio; New Album Sept 29


A Devil’s Din are the psychedelic brainchild of UK-born Montreal-based multi-instrumentalist David Lines; joined on his creative journey by disciple of the Rickenbaker bass Thomas Chollet, and virtuoso drummer Dom Salameh They are a trio of sonic alchemists that together create a chemical wedding of cosmic chords, constantly seeking the philosopher's stone of the perfect psychedelic song…and as we all know, it’s not the journey…it’s the trip!

And A Devil’s Din certainly takes listeners on a trip…a journey to the center of the psyche with their superb mind-expanding music created for all the right reasons. Inspired by The Beatles (66,67), Syd Barret-era Pink Floyd, Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, Byrds, Lines describes his band's music as ‘adventurous, transcendent, melodic, esoteric, rockin’!”.

A Devil’s Din has two fine albums under their collective kaftans, "One Day All This Will Be Yours" (2011) and"Skylight" (2016), and now, as though creating a trans-dimensional triptych, they unleash "One Hallucination Under God".

Lines has very positive aims. 

“A Devil’s Din plays a form of rock music that takes cues from both psychedelic and progressive styles. Our goal is to create adventure though sound, hopefully allowing out listeners to connect with something more along the way. We know it’s only rock ‘n’ roll, but we want to have a positive effect on their psyche, not just through the music, but with words as well…This album is a trip to listen to, full of grooves and hooks and colour and meaning that will resonate with the Experienced Mind!...Overall the theme of the album is about “Perception Versus Reality”, our world is essentially a subjective experience, a reflection of our individual thoughts and judgments!”
"One Hallucination Under God" will be available as of September 29th, 2017.

Their second single and new video "Home" is exclusively premiering on

The band comments:

"Home, is a groovy, stoned, fuzzed-out love song about a man who finally has met someone worthy enough to lay down some roots for. Propelled by a pounding, surf-like drum beat, a hook-laden distorted bassline and crunchy-sweet electric guitars, with melotron and Hammond B3 filling the spaces, this song possesses a heavy trance-like hypnotic quality, which is the perfect canvas for our vocalist Dave Lines' wide-ranging voice; the verses are low and deep, and the chorus rises high as he emotes the classic declaration of amorous intent."

Watch A DEVIL'S DIN first video "Eternal Now" here.

Track Listing:

1. Eternal Now (3:25)
2. Brave New World (4:26)
3. Nearly Normal (4:06)
4. Home (5:15)
5. Who You Are (5:03)
6. Where Do We Go (5:04)
7. One Hallucination Under God (4:10)
8. Sea of Time (5:18)
9. Evolution (5:01)

Album Length: 41:50

No hay comentarios