News: DECATUR Premiere Album "Badder Than Brooklyn" via MetalUnderground; Produced By Gojira's...


Toronto-based metal messiahs DECATUR will be unleashing their debut album “Badder Than Brooklyn” produced by Joe Duplantier of Gojira on October 6th, 2017. In preview to its release, the band have teamed up with for the premiere of its full stream. The debut is all-killer, no filler! It doesn’t hide behind its production; it compliments it. These are truly songs of power and empowerment, a clarion call for strength in life’s battles…healing through headbanging. From the power shredding of “Into The Night” and the storytelling of the album's title track “Badder Than Brooklyn” to the brutal beat down of songs like “Bottled Inside” and “Internal War”,DECATUR feel modern metal has lost its way and they’re here to provide the roadmap forward to the future!

Vocalist/guitarist Jay Sarrazin comments: 

"Working on this record was a dream come true for us. We were honoured to be able to work with Joe Duplantier. His vision and knowledge of music is so vast that he opened up so many gates for us. There are so many musicians in the world, but very few true artists and Joe is definitely one of the artists. Getting the chance to work side by side with him was an amazing experience for us. This album turned out better than we hoped. We put a lot of time and effort into the final product. We really scrutinized every piece of it. Our goal was to bring metal back to its hay day. To write a great album and not just a great single. We definitely created something original with this album. Something that's not happening in metal at the moment. It's for real fans of real metal. We couldn't be more excited to take this across Canada to kick off the tour. You should expect us to come for the kill live. We are very excited to unleash this album on the world and to start touring it."

Listen to "Badder Than Brooklyn" at the following link: 

Album pre-order available here.

In support of the debut album, DECATUR will also be embarking on a cross Canada tour kicking off in Toronto on October 6th and going West as far as Victoria, BC to then wrap up in Eastern Canada in Montreal on November 25th (dates listed below). 

Track Listing:

1. Internal War (2:56)
2. Into The Night (3:45)
3. Vegas Girl (3:46)
4. Worst Enemy (3:10)
5. Badder Than Brooklyn (3:56)
6. Bottled Inside (3:13)
7. Tear You (3:10)
8. Abaddon (3:48)
9. Shatterproof (3:51)
10. Internal War Pt. 2 (4:47)
Album Length: 36:27

No hay comentarios