News: SOUND STORM Premiere Video "Forsaken" via MetalUnderground + North American Release "Vertigo" Oct 13


Unleashing their third studio album "Vertigo" in Europe last December via Rockshot Records, Italian symphonic metallers Sound Storm announce it will now be available in North America officially on October 13th. In celebration of its release on North American shores, the Italian opus masters have teamed up with for the exclusive premiere of their new video "Forsaken" filmed during the band's performance at the 2016 Lucca Comics and Games, one of Europe's largest comic cons.

"Vertigo" was produced in the Netherlands at Sandlane Recording Facilities with Joost Van Den Broek (Epica, Ayreon, Xandria) and is something more than a metal album, the music has a cinematic purpose. The overall concept of “Vertigo”is a Victorian - steam punk story, firstly based on Dante’s Inferno idea and then developed to a more psychological/introspective tale. Gabriel is the main character of the story, an unsuccessful composer who becomes a scientist, starting a war against his troubled mind and forcing himself to destroy everything beloved. The only handhold seems to be a mystic dragonfly, leading Gabriel among the floors of a huge spiral staircase.

Digital and CD album pre-order for North America available on Amazon at 

In additional news, those in Europe will be able to see Sound Storm's live musical as the band enjoys a massive use of cinematic elements (video, fireworks, pyros, led lights etc) to transform their fiction into reality.

The tour will kick off in Herdorf, Germany on September 30th and see the band perform in France, United Kingdom, Belgium and Italy with support from prog metal masters Mirrormaze.

Track Listing:

1. Vertigo (1:17)
2. The Dragonfly (6:17)
3. Metamorphosis (5:01)
4. Forsaken (5:32)
5. Original Sin (5:58)
6. The Ocean (5:34)
7. Spiral (4:00)
8. Gemini (6:06)
9. Alice (3:46)
10. The Last Breath (7:59)

Album Length: 51:35

No hay comentarios