News: POISON PILL Offer You The Self Titled ‘Poison Pill’ – Out Nov 7th

The sound of Poison Pill can be linked to metal greats such as Judas Priest, Accept on occasion and other genre titans. However, Poison Pill have a distinct and unique sound that’s all their own.
On the self titled debut album, you’ll find riff heavy songs like Call Of The Precious, where the chorus is both memorable and very raw, all leading to a frantic and unsettling bridge as an emotional climax. In Pitch Black, there is a first hand demonstration of the incredible drum playing that’s featured throughout the album. After a hard hitting intro, the haunting verse creates a feeling of eeriness that evokes deep feelings with the listener. In the slower Confession of A Liar, once again the intro riff grabs you instantly with it’s Iommi-flavored riff leading to a drum intensive verse which culminates in an anthemic chorus!
These are just a few examples taken from an album set-up and filled with intense listening experiences!
The first release from Poison Pill is the first in line of a trilogy that has already been mapped out, lurking in the creative minds of the unknown members behind the group. For all classic metal fans out there, looking for something to really delve into, don’t miss out on Poison Pill, it will be well worth your time.
The cure is here!
The album Poison Pill is currently available on pre-sale at | Shop Sliptrick
Poison Pill | Released November 7th, 2017 on Sliptrick Records
Track Listing:
01. Introspection 
02. Wake The Sinner 
03. Pitch Black 
04. Redeye 
05. Confession Of A Liar 
06. Jurisdictional Confusion 
07. Deathblow 
08. Poison Pill 
09. Call Of The Precious 
10. Terminal Point 
11. Demons 
12. Exit

Snowy Shaw is the incredible session drummer for the album. Poison Pill was produced by Mankan Sedenberg (Bullet, Dynamite, Ambush, Spawn Of Possession, The Bones, Paulo Mendonca and many more).
Poison Pill are: 
Whoever you need them to be!

No hay comentarios