Free Albums


Albums To Buy

News: One Man Studio Band NATE BOHNET Premieres "Therapeutic Destruction" via New Noise Mag

One man studio artist and Nuclear Oath bassist NATE BOHNET is ready to reveal his debut solo album "Therapeutic Destruction" all recorded, mixed and mastered with his producer touch at his Medicine Hat, AB based Octave Studios.  Sharing with the world his emotional, groovy, melodic, organic, and therapeutic sounds, this is music cut from the very heart, a sonic sampling of a man’s soul, and while such cuts are deep and painful, the art created thereof is that of pain purged, for creator and listener alike, a symbiotic salvation if you will. Having lost his parents as a very young child; Nate has truly experienced what he writes about.

Teaming up with New Noise MagazineNATE BOHNET is premiering the full stream for his 14 heartfelt heavy tracks for its official release on February 16th.

NATE BOHNET comments:

“This album is centred around the concept that music is therapy. We all go through times in our lives where nothing seems to make sense, everything is on the edge, and you don’t know what will happen next. We have all loved, laughed, lost, and experienced tremendous grief and joy in our time alive. ‘Therapeutic Destruction’ means harnessing all the negative energy that comes into your life, and unleashing it in music that some might consider destructive. I felt that the title fits the main idea of the album; using music as a way of therapy and harnessing it in such a way as to allow myself to deal with aspects of my life, and if one song reaches you and connects with you; it has done its job. The overarching message is that regardless of all these low points in our lives, all we have to do is push forward and strive. The only thing holding you back is your mind.”

“Therapeutic Destruction” is available for download on BandcampiTunesSpotify and all other major online retailers. 

Track Listing:

1. Breaking Through The Walls 04:26
2. The Sensation Of Falling 03:56
3. Chaotic (Feat: Regan Mayer) 04:40
4. The Infinite Struggle (Feat: Tokey & Pete Mercer) 03:41
5. Blight Of The Mind (Feat: Colton Charette & Cesar Hicken) 04:05
6. Ships In The Sky 04:48
7. The Painted World 06:08
8. Serpents Tongue (Feat: Nathan Trash) 02:49
9. Suicidal Illusions (Feat: Pete Mercer) 04:28
10. My Liberation (Feat: Kelson James) 04:09
11. Silence Falls (Feat: As A Vessel) 04:12
12. Hollow (Feat: Chris Saunders) 04:07
13. Homeward Bone (Feat: Micah Kutzley) 04:20
14. Covered In Stone (Feat: Chandler Weinkauf) 05:08
Album Length: 1:00:47

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Breathing The Core Designed by Copyright © 2014

Imágenes del tema: Bim. Con la tecnología de Blogger.