News: SUN ARCANA Announce Debut EP 'AS I TAKE A BREATH...' Due 9th March On Easy Life Records | Release New Video 'FRACTURE'


Rising Essex band Sun Arcana will make their grand entrance with debut EP As I Take A Breath… due 9th March on Easy Life Records (Lower Than Atlantis, Arcane Roots, Waterparks). Produced by Chris Coulter (Jamie Lenman, Arcane Roots), As I Take A Breath... showcases Sun Arcana at their best - emotive and powerful vocals, blistering musicianship and incredible songwriting ability.
We are absolutely over the moon that we can announce our first EP, let alone release it! These songs embody a sort of ‘twisted fantasy’ theme. They don’t necessarily tie into each other but they all relate back to the fantasies that everybody has at some point but are too afraid to share. We’ve been sitting on these songs for a long time, so to finally release them for everyone to hear is the best.

You can expect the full-length version of the tracks we’ve released so far, so extended parts that have been cut for radio. Also the odd bonus track that wouldn’t have been released as a single! We basically wanted an EP of absolute bangers!
- Harry Acreman, Guitars
To mark the occasion Sun Arcana are pleased to reveal new video Fracture, another instalment of the running narrative seen previous videos WonderfulOxygen and Everybody - which garnered support fromBBC Radio 1BBC IntroducingKerrang! RadioRock SoundAlternative Press and MTV Rocks.

This track was written about calling someone out on all of their BS, whether its related to you or in general. Stop lying and stirring and say it to my face.

Once again the video was made by the guys at Rolling Vision, and once again they absolutely smashed it. We filmed at a super gritty and cool scrap yard in Stoke and had great fun - apart from the fact it was absolutely freezing and we weren’t wrapped up in the slightest…

- Harry Acreman, Guitars


Sun Arcana are fresh from a support slot with The Xcerts, and are heading to the hallowed grounds of Castle Donington this summer for Download Festival. Further news and tour dates to come soon.

‘As I Take A Breath…’ Track Listing

1 - Fracture
2 - Oxygen
3 - Everybody
4 - When I Turn Cold
5 - Wonderful
6 - Oblique

No hay comentarios