News: Miss Fortune Release New Single "The Hype You Stole"

Oklahoma City's Miss Fortune has returned with a new single "The Hype You Stole" which is now streaming at
The band, newly signed to We Are Triumphant (after parting ways Sumerian Records) will be releasing a new album later this year.

Miss Fortune was formed by Mikey Sawyer in February of 2012. After releasing their debut single, "The Double Threat of Danger ft. Tyler Carter", the band was quickly picked up by Sumerian Records.
Their debut album "A Spark To Believe" was released on May 19th, 2014 to critical acclaim. They released the singles "Chasing Dreams" and "Interstate 44" before embarking on national tours with I See Stars, Like Moths To Flames, Ghost Town, Hands Like Houses, Slaves and Alive Like Me.
After taking a two year hiatus, they teamed up with producer Cameron Mizelland drummer phenomenon Luke Holland to produce the standalone single "Die For You", which was released independently shortly before a music video debuted for their follow up single "The Bottom" in April 2017 following their Australian headlining tour with support from Awaken I Am.
It was announced via social media that the band would be taking another break so that singer Mikey Sawyer could focus on his mental health and recover from dependency issues, noting his bandmates and music had ultimately saved his life.
In 2018, the band announced they had signed to We Are Triumphant and released their label debut single "The Hype You Stole" on March 16th.

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnología de Blogger.