News: NoCleanSinging Premiere WIDOW'S PEAK Punishing Tech Brutality "Mother Misery"; Debut EP Out April 27

While many metal bands find inspiration from supernatural sources, myths, and legends, WIDOW’S PEAK find influence from true life horror, from the depths of cruelty, terror and pain that man(un)kind so readily descends to.

WIDOW’S PEAK is an aural catalogue of carnage, a metallic mausoleum of pain, a sonic symphony of suffering. Their music does not reach for the stars, but rather for the cold void that surrounds them, the darkness that lives in the soul of man.

Make no mistake; WIDOW’S PEAK’s ferocity is the music of the spears, metal dripping with blood, bile and venom!

Formed in April of 2016, in Calgary AB, WIDOW’S PEAK have toured hard, their line-up has gelled, and are now on the cusp of releasing their debut six-track EP “Graceless”.

Inspired by Meshuggah, Black Dahlia Murder, Pathology, Beyond Creation, and Cannibal Corpse, WIDOW'S PEAK are premiering their first single"Mother's Misery" via NoCleanSinging. a track showcasing their brutal, dirty and technical death metal.

The band comments: 

"Mother Misery combines tribal beats with exotic tonalities into sections that are as technical as they are groovy. The mid-tempo pulse of the verses is contrasted by the slow, hazy rhythmic sections toward the end and the bursts of technical leads from the guitars. The tongue-twisting lyrics are spit faster than can be comprehended upon first listen."

“Graceless” is due out April 27, 2018 with pre-order available on the Bandcamp here.

The band adds:

"We think fans will react to “Graceless” with a combination of shock, disgust, and adrenaline-pumping groove. Each song is very different from one another, and the EP is well rounded enough that fans of any type of extreme metal will find something they like. While the music is technical and the lyrics obscene, there is an underlying groove throughout that ensures the head-banging musicality is never lost.”

Show Dates:
April 27 - Calgary, AB - Distortion (CD Release) - info

Track Listing:

1. Debt Collector (3:47)
2. CBT (3:47)
3. Overseer (2:02)
4. Headless (2:58)
5. Mother Misery (3:34)
6. Graceless (3:25)

EP Length: 19:35

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnología de Blogger.