News: YAMANTAKA // SONIC TITAN UNLEASH VIDEO FROM DIRT; PREPARE FOR NORTH AMERICAN TOUR


Prog rock behemoth Yamantaka // Sonic Titan has unveiled “Yandere,” the third single off their forthcoming third album, DIRT. The track flexes the group’s virtuosic muscles while delving into deep grooves and sugary pop jangle. The video for “Yandere,” a triumph of both concept and craft, dives deep into the fantastical YT//ST universe. Watch the full video via Tiny Mix Tapes.
 
DIRT is YT//ST’s first proper studio release since 2013’s UZU. While the years have passed, the band has emerged with new elements to heighten and distort into their already far-reaching sound, which combines and tornadoes Asian diasporic and Indigenous influences and perspectives. Like UZUDIRT takes place on the planet Pureland, now 10,000 years following a devastating flood. Holding fast to their irreverent edge and narrative flair, DIRT masterfully combines Buddhist principles with classic sci-fi themes to show how humanity continues to succumb to its worst impulses: madness, hubris and greed.
 
Narratively, DIRT finds YT//ST at their most ambitious. Musically, though, their sound is lean and mean, funneling influences like Judas Priest, Killing Joke, and Jordan Knight through their own multicultural lens. While their recordings are sonically epic in their own right, the stage is where the band really thrives. Catching Yamantaka // Sonic Titan’s sensory overload of makeup and costumes is a must-see this spring. They think big, but they’re not a thought experiment—they’re a force to be reckoned with.
 
DIRT is due out via Paper Bag Records on March 23 and can be preordered here. Catch Yamantaka // Sonic Titan on the road beginning this month.

DIRT, TRACK LISTING: 
1. Karonhiake
3. Dark Waters
4. Yandere
5. The Decay
6. Beast
8. Dirt
9. Tawine
10. Out Of Time
 






YAMANTAKA // SONIC TITAN — ON TOUR:

Wednesday, March 7 @ Festival d’été de Québec
Wednesday, March 14 @ Dirty Dog Bar (1:25PM to 12:05AM, Presented By Rogue Agency Live) @ SXSW 
Wednesday, March 14 @ Swan Dive (3:20PM to 3:50PM, Presented By Canada Blast) @ SXSW
Thursday, March 15 @ Hotel Vegas Patio (7:55PM to 8:35PM, Presented By Levitation) @ SXSW
Friday, March 16 @ Swan Dive (5:30PM to 6PM, Presented by Austin-Toronto Music Cities Alliance) @ SXSW
Friday, March 16 @ Swan Dive (1AM to 1:50AM, Presented by Pop Montreal) @ SXSW
Saturday, March 17 @ Gasa Gasa (New Orleans, LA)
Sunday, March 18 @ The Earl (Atlanta, GA)
Monday, March 19 @ Duke University (Durham, NC)
Tuesday, March 20 @ Union (Washington D.C.)
Thursday, March 22 @ The Sound Hole (Philadelphia, PA)
Saturday, March 24 @ Baby’s All Right (Brooklyn, NY)
Sunday, March 25 @ Middle East (Cambridge, MA) 
Tuesday, March 27 @ L'Escogriffe (Montreal, QC) 
Wednesday, March 28 @ L’Anti (Québec City, QC)
Thursday, March 29 @ Baby G’s (Toronto, ON)
Friday, March 30 @ Refined Fool Brewing Co. (Sarnia, ON)
Saturday, March 31 @ Cactus Club (Milwaukee, WI) 
Sunday, April 1 @ 7th Street Entry (Minneapolis, MN)
Monday, April 2 @ Handsome Daughter (Winnipeg, MB) 
Wednesday, April 4 @ Amigos (Saskatoon, SK) 
Thursday, April 5 @ Starlite Room — Lower Hall (Edmonton, AB) 
Friday, April 6 @ The Palomino (Calgary, AB) 
Saturday, April 7 @ The Bartlett (Spokane, WA) 
Sunday, April 8 @ Vera (Seattle, WA) 
Monday, April 9 @ Doug Fir Lounge (Portland, OR) 
Tuesday, April 10 @ Bottom of the Hill (San Fransisco, CA) 
Thursday, April 12 @ Resident LA (Los Angeles, CA) 
Friday, April 13 @ Soda Bar (San Diego, CA) 
Saturday, April 14 @ Club Congress (Tucson, AZ) 
Tuesday, April 17 @ Barleycorns (Wichita, KS) 
Wednesday, April 18 @ Riot Room (Kansas City, MO) 
Thursday, April 19 @ Empty Bottle (Chicago, IL) 
Friday, April 20 @ Pioneer (Indianapolis, IN) 
Share on Google Plus

About Screamer

Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation ullamcorper suscipit lobortis nisl ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis autem vel eum iriure dolor in hendrerit in vulputate velit esse molestie consequat, vel illum dolore eu feugiat nulla facilisis at vero eros et accumsan et iusto odio dignissim qui blandit praesent luptatum zzril delenit augue duis.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario