Track By Tracks: PROJECT SILENCE - Infinity (2018)

1. We Will Rise:

"We Will Rise" is a general story about something which can totally wipe us out from this earth, whether it be diseases, aliens or ourselves. The idea actually came from some of The Twilight Zone and The Outer Limits episodes. 

2. From Beyond:

"From Beyond" is inspired by Lovecraft's tales and especially Cthulhu Mythos. Even the name is taken from the short story "From Beyond", though the story isn't part of the Mythos. Lyrics itself tell a story about worshipers of Dagon and Cthulhu, sacrifices and torture involved. A pretty straightforward story with a lot of obvious stuff if you have read H.P Lovecraft's books. 

3. No More:

"No More" has a couple meanings. Lousy relationships and hatred toward the partner, friend etc. It can be also viewed as a story about the mankind, how fucked up we are and how we destroy everything, start wars, induce chaos and bring sorrow and hate everywhere we go. 

4. Forgotten:

Another Mythos inspired song, it also can be interpreted as a satanic story. Basically, someone is raising himself to the pedestal to be a god and be his own master and saviour.

5. Pulse:

This one has a little bit deeper meaning, maybe even a statement about the environment and human race destroying the earth, using all the resources and not understanding that we are damaging the planet. Basically, we aren't doing enough work to preserve this world we are living in. Usually, I like to write lyrics so that people can interpret it in many ways and this one is not an exception.

6. Anthropophagite:

A very simple song inspired by cannibals from the history and fiction, like Armin Meiwes case, The Silence of the Lambs, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Cannibal Holocaust etc. The song is also inspired by the idea about people who just lock themselves out from the real world, (Cannibalizing their social skills, if you will.) interacting with other people only through the internet (Maybe with a circle of online friends.). Usually, these people interact with others insulting ways, forget their manners and don't basically have any empathy toward fellow men.

Same time they forget that there are real people with real feelings on the other side, reading the stuff they write.

7. Day Of Reckoning:

Basic "love" song with a bad relationship, spousal abuse, lies, sex, and sadomasochism. 

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.