Interviews About Albums: Past The Verge - Incantation (2018)

1. What can you say about this new EP/CD?  

It’s our most emotional work to date. Much has happened in the time between our last release and this one so we’ve been able to flesh out some hard hitting songs.

2. What is the meaning of the EP/CD name?  

We were originally going to name our EP after our second single “Slay The Witch,” but later decided to name it after the last track on our album. We feel the name “Incantation” really covers the feel of this EP as a whole.

3. Which one is the composer of the CD/EP?  

We all work together to make sure we agree on every part of our songs. Our producer Keegan Okazaki of “Nocturnal Audio” also plays a big part in achieving the sound we want. 

4. If you have to pick one song, which one would you pick?  

“Fragile Minds//Shallow Graves” is always a fun song to play live. 

5. Is there a special message in this EP/CD?If there is what it is?  

Being hurt, betrayed and coming to terms with reality is a common trend throughout this EP.

6. Are there some lyrics that you´d love to share?  

“This is just the beginning.”

7. Which inspirations haven been important for this album? Like musically or friends, family, someone you'd love to thanks specially?  

Personal affairs, ex friends and bonds unbroken. 

8. Something to add?

We all suffer with demons, various mental illnesses or vices and we’re lucky enough to be able to use music as an outlet. We hope these collection of songs we’ve created as a band can speak to you and allows you to fight through whatever pain you may be experiencing. 

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnología de Blogger.