Track By Tracks: Many Faced God - Doubt (2019)

1. Undying:

This song is about the fight to overcome addiction. What addiction is to be overcome is left to interpretation but this is a real back and forth battle. This song took years to finish writing and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome.

2. (a)Pathetic:

I dont want to go too into detail but I was really pissed off at the time. I had a lot of anger that I needed to get off my chest and this was the result.

3. Godless:

This song literally started off with me humming the chorus to myself while I was at work so I wouldn’t forget it. This is also the only song on the album written and recorded in Drop A when every other song is in Drop F.

4. Hush:

This is an interesting song. This song is about the anxiety that follows after you know that you’ve done something wrong and you’re waiting for the consequences.

5. Hourglass:

I absolutely love this song. Everything about it. It was a lot of fun to write and completely fell together.

6. Shadow Aura:

This song was originally recorded in my previous project and was my first time experimenting with a tuning lower than Drop A. I originally wrote this song in Drop G. I was always fond of this song and thought I could have done much better with it than I did so I started it over from scratch and this is the end result. Heavily influenced by Meshuggah. 

7. Self Destruct:

Check on your friends, even the strong ones. If you don’t know how to talk to one of your friends, please seek help. You can call the national suicide hotline toll free to get an unbiased professional to listen to what you have to say when you feel like no one else will. ‭Please don’t become another statistic, your friends and family need you. 

National Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1 (800) 273-8255‬. 

8. The Change Is You:

The only way anything in your life will get better is if you want it to and you make the changes in your life. Even if that means you leaving someone you love.

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnología de Blogger.