Track By Tracks: EARTHSTATE - EARTHSTATE (2019)

1. Introduction to Redemption: 

This wordless introduction, whose title is an undisguised reference to one of our distant influences lays the foundation for the album's overall feel. It tells the adventure of a fictional character who leaves his daily routine to explore and conquer the unknown, which explains this atmosphere both catchy and oppressive.

2. The Decision:

As its title suggests, our fictitious character makes the decision to leave his routine and meaningless daily life and to unleash his unexploited potential. It's definitely a pop-punk title with a positive message. The message of this title is the main vector of the story told in this album: we are all capable of fulfilling our dreams, it is a question of will.

3. Get Ready, Say Goodbye:

This title speaks of the first difficulty to overcome when you leave your family and friends to build a new life elsewhere. The whole question is whether this social sacrifice is necessary to make sense of your new life. The title still remains energetic, to show that the determination remains intact.

4. The Void Call:

We are talking here about the expulsion of departure, the feeling of freedom that finally attacks the dreams and desires that take place in action. It's easy to say that we would like to change things and live adventures out of our comfort zone, much less to act and to really leave!

5. No Turning Back: 

After the action, the awareness: it is no longer possible to turn back, the character is forced to go at the end of his journey. We are talking here about the consequences of some of our decisions, some are irreversible, and we must assume them. It is a title very powerful that represents our various influences, so we chose it as the first single for our first music video, released back in January.

6. Interlude: 

A well-deserved break before the second part of the trip. The interlude is the junction between the first titles which evoke the departure and the mental preparation before and the second part which will deal with the adventures encountered during the journey until the final result.

7. Fallen Peace: 

The darkest and most violent title of the album. Like a space battle, the title evokes doubt and helplessness in the face of omnipresent threats and the fear of the unknown. This is the hardest part of the journey for our character, who will finally manage to overcome this hardship after hesitating to give up.

8. Castle in the Air:

We return to a positive message with this title. This one recalls, following the logic of the previous track, the joy and the feeling of power you feel when you manage to overcome obstacles you thought too difficult to cross. “Building a Castle in the Air” is an expression that means “to achieve the impossible”. This is the second single of the album, for which we released a lyric video a few days before the release of the album.

9. After All:

The excitement of having the hardships behind you leaves room for a feeling of inner emptiness. The hardest is behind: the final achievement is very near and seems so far away at the same time. What is the purpose to realize all these exploits when we have nobody to share with?

10. Earthstate:

It represents the final result, the achievement of the ultimate goal set at the beginning of the adventure. We imagine here the arrival on a promised land, like a new planet, where our protagonist can start building a new life without the mistakes of the previous one. It is for this utopian vision that we have kept Earthstate as the name for the album, but also for the band.

Discover now the album on Bandcamp:

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnología de Blogger.