Latest Bandcamp Release

Band Biographies: MAZIKEEN

MAZIKEEN started in 2013 as a solo project by Andrew Shiells. The first demo tracks created with the help of Chris Meyer (from band Aberration Nexus) who did some drums and synths. Some of these early demos released on Youtube. In March 2016 a 16 min EP was recorded at Against The Grain Studios with a number of session musicians. Vocals later done by Josh Young (from Atra Vetosus) apart from one track completed by Ashahalasin (Somnium Nox). This EP was later released by Iron, Blood And Death Corporation, including a few of the demos as bonus tracks, one with vocalist Ian McLean (The Maledict). During 2018 Mazikeen started recording and releasing a number of cover tracks and completed a full length album with EOL Studios. This album has Marco Pitrruzzella (Six Feet Under, Sleep Terror, ex-Brain Drill) on drums, Kris Marchant doing all guitar solos, Aretstikapha (Plasmodium, Klavierkrieger) on piano, and James Edmeades (Claret Ash) on vocals for all the new original tracks and some of the covers. Album consisting of 53 mins of original tracks was complete by mid 2019. Artwork by James Ludbrook.

Now, band decide released again under Iron Blood & Death Corp this piece of black metal.

Marco Pitrruzzella - drums
Kris Marchant - guitars
James Edmeades - vocals, lyrics
Andrew Shiells - guitars, synths
Aretstikapha - piano, synths

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnologĂ­a de Blogger.