Latest Bandcamp Release

Interviews: Kill Your Darling

On this new occasion, we have had the opportunity to interview the  Progressive Hardcore band, Kill Your Darling, from Costa Rica. Check out the interview and follow the band on their FACEBOOK PAGE.

1. Where did you get the idea for the band name, you planned it or came out just like that?

From the bible, but don't remember which verse it was, we wanted a band name which reflects the situation of this world in this moment, and sadly always violence and murders have been there, the verse says that everyone would kill everyone, even your family and friends, so that's why Kill Your Darling came out as the band's name.

2. Why did you want to play these genres?

Starting from the variety and the freedom Progressive Hardcore could let us make whatever we want with our music and the amazingly way of reflects our consciousness feels and imagination it's what makes it perfect; we're playing something different, fulfilled with feelings and different types of influences.

3. Did you know each other before the band was formed?

Yes! Boris (vocalist) and Fernando (drummer) have been friends for already 10 years, Erick (guitarrist) with Fernando like 5 years now. With Mike (guitarrist), he met Fernando in their last job in a Hotel, and we saw Marck (bassist) touring in Mexico helping Niño Sin Alma, friend's band, we asked to join to the band and well he said yes.

4. Each band member favourite band?

Boris: Underoath

Erick: Terror

Mike: Tool

Marck: Green Day

Fernando: System Of A Down

5. Who or what inspires you to write songs?

The life

6. Where was your last gig?

Have been a long time, in 2014, in Semana U, it's a festival which the Costa Rica University make each year in their installations, that year Kill Your Darling broke up, all the original members leave the band except by Fernando and in 2018 Boris, Erick and Fernando started to compose the new album meanwhile we found the new guitarrist and bassist.

7. Where would you like to act?

There's a lot of places that we'd love to perform, but we just wanna travel and play all around the world.

8. Whom would you like to feature with?

Boris: From Costa Rica with Nossara, outside Costa Rica with Knocked Loose. Erick: From Costa Rica with Inersia, outside Costa Rica with Rise Of The Northstar. Mike: From Costa Rica with Aeons Of Silence, outside Costa Rica with Tool, Septicflesh and Gojira. Marck: From Costa Rica with Overseas, outside Costa Rica also with Knocked Loose. Fernando: From Costa Rica with El Parque or Advent of Bedlam, outside Costa Rica with System Of A Down, Despised Icon, Counterparts or Northlane.

9. Whom not?

To be honest, we would like to play with any band.

10. Any of you has ever suffered from stage fright? Any tip for beginners on how to beat that?

Yes we did, our first principal fear were to start to play and nobody react to our music, but at the moment everyone to do a mess that fear dissapear, our tip could be only to enjoy what you really love, if you really love it, at the stage any fright would dessapear.

11. What bands have inspired you the most?

A lot of bands have inspired us, but we enfoqued more in trying to innovate, to do something different, that's why we mixed Hardcore with Progressive, and even a taste of Death are there.

12. What's the weirdest thing a fan has ever asked you for?

Isn't something weird, but the first time someone ask for a photo, we didn't expect that in that moment.

13. What do you think of your fans?

We love our fans and we're really thankful with them, we really want them to listen to our newest album.

14. What do you think of our site?

It's great that the first idea of Breathing The Core it's to promote bands and to give a hand to bands around the world, we are really really thankful as a band with the page and with this interview, we hope soon been playing in Spain and meet you, again thank you so much for this interview.

15. Something add?

The Sum Of All The Fears would be our newest album after 7 years without new music, due COVID-19 the full album release date has been delayed, it suposed to came out last 2nd June, in this album we promise a new sound and something different, as we mentioned before, we're mixing Hardcore with Progresive and Death to try to make something different, we really hope people can relate to it and grow throughout it just as we did, we want everyone to know the're not alone and things will get better. That's The Sum Of All The Fears means.

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnología de Blogger.