Interviews About Albums: Zwaremachine - Conquest 3000 (2021)

1. What can you say about this new EP/CD?

Conquest 3000 is the second full-length album for Zwaremachine and we wanted to expand our sound by working with others to write and produce the songs on it. The songs on this album were written by Mach Fox with Dbot (Zwaremachine bassist) and D.Corri(Producer from Ireland) and Planktoon (Producer from Sweden).

2. What is the meaning of the EP/CD name?

Originally Conquest 3000 was a concept album set in the year 3000 with earth being mostly abandoned after years of greed and depletion have taken its toll on the planet. The story line was told mostly from the point of view of the few humans that were left to scavenge and fight to survive on the now hostile planet. When we began the mixing stage we found that about half of the songs did not fit the sound and vibe of the band we wanted to present on the album so those songs were considered outtakes and we then brought in re-mixed and remastered versions of songs from the previous "Ripping At The Fabric" EP we had recently released.

3. Which one is the composer of the CD/EP?

The album was composed by Mach Fox, Dbot, D.Corri and Planktoon and mixed & mastered at the Terrarium recording studio in Mpls.Mn.USA by Jason Orris.

4. If you have to pick one song, which one would you pick?

Design. The lyrics were lifted from an older Zwaremachine song of the same title that was never recorded or released and the new instrumental track was provided by D.Corri. The version we released on the EP prior to the album was good but we were able to push the sound harder and really give it a full and proper mix for the album version which also has the addition of Dbot on bass guitar and Dein Offizier on drums.

5. Is there a special message in this EP/CD?

If there is what it is? I think it can be seen as a cautionary tale for the future and/or distillation of current-day events. The 5 songs from the original concept album idea can be seen as the warning of a possible future and the other 5 songs are a bit more from the current point of view.

6. Are there some lyrics that you悲 love to share?

"We could have been something else, but you chose corporate wealth" this line from the title track Conquest 3000 pretty much sums up my idea about where we are headed.

7. Which inspirations have been important for this album? Like musically or friends, family, someone you'd love to thanks especially?

This album was an effort by many friends who helped us produce the music. The band really appreciates the efforts of Planktoon(production), D.Corri(production),  and Jason Orris(mix engineer). And special thanks to Phage Tapes for releasing the album. 

8. Something to add?

Check/follow our Zwaremachine social media pages for some announcements about live shows and more releases coming soon!

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.