Interviews About Albums: Bang Bang Firecracker - Speak Evil (2022)

In this new interview, we sat down with the British Rock project Bang Bang Firecracker to ask some questions about his new album "Speak Evil"

1. What can you say about this new EP/CD?

Part 3, Speak Evil, realizes BANG BANG FIRECRACKER’S promise of unflinchingly heavy progression. Opening track, Life After Dark, is slathered in doom and drama, testifying to Kieron’s snarling vocal prowess. The Hammer comes crashing down with Track 2, Straight To The Bloodshed, being a mid-paced monster with a furious groove and brutal guitar solo. Blending genres further and pushing the pace hard, right to the very end, We Can’t Hear You (Available in a radio-friendly version) is a full-throttle thrash-fest. Absolute insanity of guitar riffage and with drums ablaze, this track charges to a climax, definitively slamming the door closed on this much anticipated second album.

Since the release of See Evil & Hear Evil, parts 1 and 2 of this 3-part concept album, BANG BANG FIRECRACKER have garnered a serious amount of radio play, amassed a number of stellar reviews, produced 4 videos, including the epic cinematic production of ‘Unleash the Devil’. Arguably one of the hardest grafting bands on the circuit, their culmination of work deserves attention.

2. What is the meaning of the EP/CD name?

We wanted to invert the old "3 wise monkey" proverb (See No Evil, Hear no Evil, Speak no Evil) and conceptualize our second album musically and visually.

Speak Evil is the third EP of a Trilogy and I focussed heavily on the lyrics and the vocal dynamics (especially on the track "Life after Dark")

3. Which one is the composer of the CD/EP?

I (Kieron K Berry) come up with the song concepts. These are fully written and recorded to a demo standard and include guide tracks for all instruments. These are then presented to the band. Marcus (Bass) and Bobby (Drums) then write their respective parts. We then rehearse the songs together and the arrangements will often evolve.

4. If you had to pick one song, which one would you choose?

I particularly like how "Life After Dark" has come out. The vocals come across as really strong and the track has a really cool dynamic and groove. It's been produced and mixed (by Shaun Lowe) to an incredible standard.

5. Is there a special message in this EP/CD? If there is what it is?

The track "We can't hear you" carries a very powerful message and it's about overcoming adversity. Its a high-paced and catchy crowd-pleaser with a punchy sing-a-long chorus. It's definitely a track we'll really enjoy playing at our shows!

6. Are there some lyrics that you'd love to share?

The first verse of track 2 "Bloodshed"?

Soaked in the Blood Drenched Enemies
Bask in the Slaughter Serenity
Hammer the Nails into the Crucified
Torture & Torment & Agonize.

7. Which inspirations have been important for this album? Like musically or friends, family, someone you'd love to thank especially?

The entire Trilogy has been strongly inspired by the band members. Having Marcus and Bobby on board has been phenomenal and these songs have been crafted around their passion for the band and soaring abilities.

Also, a hugely important presence has been Jessica Boothroyd. Jess is our official band photographer. As my partner in crime, she has been a real driving force behind the scenes, especially with PR and Social Media - keeping us constantly in the limelight with her amazing artwork and photography.

Finally, everybody else involved has played a massive role; Shaun Lowe at Prism Studios has been a superstar in recording and producing for us again. And Huge thanks to our Friends and Families, our fast-growing following all over the UK and overseas, venues, promoters, bands, management... Even to the handful of haters that make us try even harder!

8. Something to add?

Just Links to our stuff!!

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.