Band Biographies: Trapped In Thought

Formed in 2012 by guitarist Stephen Burnetts, TRAPPED IN THOUGHT released their first EP in 2014. In 2017, after a hiatus, Stephen restarted the group, recruiting drummer Stefan Bento and former vocalist and good friend Michael Grint. Shortly after, Aric Boland also joined the group, providing additional vocals. TRAPPED IN THOUGHT stepped into the studio in late 2018 in order to record their first EP with this new line-up. Shortly after release, Jake Sweezy joined the group on bass, and the group proceeded to go on a tear through southern Ontario with their electrifying live set. By the end of 2019 the band re-entered the studio to give a new spin on a track, “Lost Dreams”, off their 2014 EP. “Lost Dreams” was released in February 2020, shortly after COVID-19 shut the world of music down.

The trials for TRAPPED IN THOUGHT did not end with the onset of the pandemic. After a move up north for Stephen and the departure of Aric from the band, TRAPPED IN THOUGHT again went into hibernation, but the work did not stop. In October of 2022, Stephen returned to his hometown and reunited with the rest of the band. Reinvigorated after years of social restrictions and lack of live music, the boys of TRAPPED IN THOUGHT are ready to show everyone what they've cooked up over the last 2 years.


Stephan Burnetts (Guitar)
Stefan Bento (Drums)
Michael Grint (Vocals)
Jake Sweezy (Bass)

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.