Interviews About Albums: Zeke Deux - Lux En Athena (2023)

In this new interview, we sat down with the Japanese Metal Visual Kei band Zeke Deux to ask some questions about their latest album "Lux En Athena"

1. What can you say about the mini-album “Lux en Athena”?

Maya: It’s the coolest album ever! I want everyone around the world to listen to every song in it! Please feel the power of Zeke Deux.

Kakeru: Compared to the previous album “Advance to Glory”, “Lux en Athena” has more variety, including some ballads. Actually, I conceived this album last summer. It’s a work that was carefully curated, piece by piece.

2. What is the meaning of “Lux en Athena”?

Haruka: Our fans are our light, for this reason, we call them “Lux”. On the other hand, Athena refers to a goddess in Greek mythology. Hence, the meaning is “Goddess of light”.

Kakeru: “Lux” is Latin, “en” is French, and “Athena” is English. If we combine these three words, the meaning would be “Goddess of light”.

3. Which one is the composer of the mini-album “Lux en Athena”?

Maya: All the lyrics are written by Kakeru. I am the composer of “Lux en Athena” and “Feel like the Wind”. Aren’t those beautiful songs?!

Kakeru: In addition, I composed “Catharsis” and “Lucifer”. Haruka is the composer of “Catastrophe” and “Sapphire”.

4. If you had to pick one song, which one would you pick?

Kakeru: I love them all, especially “Lux en Athena” and “Catharsis”. These are songs filled with a lot of feelings toward our fans.

Haruka: The sixth song “Sapphire” is my favorite and one of my compositions. The blue sapphire is the birthstone for those born in September [like me], it feels like destiny.

5. Is there a special message in “Lux en Athena”? If there is what is it?

Maya: There will be hard and sad times in life, right? I experience that too! But I want to live frantically while enjoying life. I hope this album brings at least a little happiness to the people who listen to it!

Haruka: I want to tell the fans that we will keep moving forward as long as they keep providing us with their light.

6. Are there some lyrics that you'd love to share?

Kakeru: From “Feel like the Wind”: “The bright future is this lovely moment”.
From “Catharsis”: “Don’t worry, I can believe it because you’re here”.
From “Lux en Athena”: “I thought that there was nothing more painful than continuing living, but I was able to change that reality”.

7. Which inspirations have been important for this album?

Maya: The presence of Lux (our fans)! This album was made while imagining the joy on everyone’s faces. The creation process was fun.

Kakeru: The inspiration was my past experiences, the scenes I can see in the present time, and what I want to see in the future. All of this is in conjunction with the presence of our fans.

8. Something to add?

Haruka: It may be difficult for those outside Japan to meet Zeke Deux in person, but we will do our best to perform in your country someday.

Maya: Have a great time listening to this album! I love you.

Kakeru: I’d be happy if new encounters are born through “Lux en Athena”. I’m looking forward to seeing these encounters become a reality and meeting you all in person someday. Also, I would like to introduce our new member Eisaku.

Eisaku: I was thrilled when I listened to the album for the first time. I want to share this excitement with many people as possible.

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.