Swedish metal visionaries, IN FLAMES, have released their 12th full-length studio album, BATTLES, via Eleven Seven Music. Stream the album HERE. Complete with 14 songs, the album showcases a new musical approach for the band while still staying true to themselves thus creating a whole new fan base while bringing their original fans along for the ride. With pounding, anthem-like force, the band’s first single, “The Truth” is instantly infectious, and currently trending Top 25 at Active Rock radio. Watch the video for the single HERE, which depicts the dark world of virtual reality and gaming. Be sure to check out “The Truth” featured as a part Alternative Press’ ‘Hanging Out’ playlist beginning at 6PM EST on Spotify HERE.

“This album came together much sooner than we thought it would,” guitarist Björn Gelotte explains. “I was very reluctant in the beginning but I had a bunch of riffs so I just sat down with [vocalist] Anders [Fridén] and started working on stuff and it began to come together really quickly.” Before bringing things to bassist Peter Iwers and guitarist Niclas Engelin, the duo decided to leave the comforts of Sweden for Los Angeles where they would write all day and then BBQ and drink beer until the early hours of the morning. “I think being in California really affected this album in the sense that we had a studio in the house that we were staying at and the vibe was really relaxed which lent itself to productivity,” Fridén adds.

Recorded in Los Angeles and produced by Grammy award-winning producer, Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Papa Roach, The Used), In Flames’ 12th studio album, did come together unlike their others. “This was a very new approach for us because we've never let anyone else in the way we did with Howard,” Gelotte adds. “We met with a lot of producers prior to starting this album and he seemed like the only guy who didn't want to change anything; he just wanted to make sure we were making the best In Flames record that we could and it just felt right,” he continues. “It's not that we aren't happy doing things ourselves. We just thought we would try something different because that's what this band has always been about.  We need the music to be as interesting to us as it is to our fans because this has never just been a job for us, it's a way of life.”  This mission statement proves to be working as evidenced by the fact that In Flames' audience is a wide range of ages, genders and music fans, which is ultimately due to the fact that the band has never tried to be something they're not.

Battles is available in various formats to accommodate fans digitally, as well as CD or LP for those who prefer a physical item:

  • Deluxe album, digital (12 tracks + 2 bonus)
  • Deluxe CD (12 tracks + 2 bonus tracks)
  • 2 LP vinyl (12 tracks + 2 bonus tracks)
  • Deluxe retail box (2 LP yellow vinyl, CD, fold out poster, 2 x 7"s of 'The End' & 'The Truth,' 12" photo card, slipmat, and sticker)

Also available now are tickets to the newly announced, co-headline, North American ‘Forged in Fire Tour’presented by SiriusXM Octane with HELLYEAH, which kicks off November 12 in Orlando, FL. Spanning 28 cities across the USA and Canada, the heavy metal tour of the fall will be supported by new bands From Ashes To New and Source on all shows (except Orlando FL). You can purchase tickets to the shows HERE. For more information on tickets and VIP offerings, visit:

To celebrate the release of the album, Björn and Peter from IN FLAMES are doing a takeover of Liquid Metal with José Mangin on SiriusXM Liquid Metal. They’ll talk about the new album plus pick out some of their favorite metal songs. Hear the takeover tonight, November 11th at 5pm ET/2pm PT, tomorrow 11/12 at 1pm ET/10am PT, Sunday 11/13 at 7pm ET/4pm PT & Tuesday 11/15 at 10pm ET/7pm PT. It will also be available on the SiriusXM App.
BATTLES Track Listing:

1. Drained
2. The End
3. Like Sand
4. The Truth
5. In My Room
6. Before I Fall
7. Through My Eyes
8. Battles
9. Here Until Forever
10. Underneath My Skin
11. Wallflower
12. Save Me
13. Greatest Greed
14 Us Against the World

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario