Gainesville' Florida's Hot Water Music recently announced their new self-produced album "Light It Up" will be released on 15th September via Rise Records. It follows 2012's "Exister", which was the band's Rise debut. To herald the release, the iconic band has release their first music video from "Light It Up", "Vultures" which features fan footage from across the bands career.

"We can't thank our extended family (friends and fans) for all of the submissions for the 'Vultures' video. In keeping with the family spirit, we enlisted our good bud Andrew Seward to direct/edit the raw clips and photos into the finished product, which we couldn't be happier with" says Jason Black of the band. 

Talking about the record, Black goes onto say "The most exciting part about this record for us was self-producing and being in control from start to finish". 

The band said about "Light It Up" "We haven't made a record this way since Fuel For the Hate Game. As frightening as it was to not have the safety net and sounding board of a producer, it was just as liberating to make a record that is 100% Hot Water Music, scars and all". This album is a prime example of a band remaining vital and increasingly relevant in its near-25-year career. Pre-order available HERE.


1. Complicated
2. Light It Up
3. Show Your Face
4. Never Going Back
5. Rabbit Key
6. Sympathizer
7. Vultures
8. Bury Your Idols
9. Overload
10. High Class Catastrophe
11. Hold Out
12. Take You Away 
Share on Google Plus

About Screamer

Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation ullamcorper suscipit lobortis nisl ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis autem vel eum iriure dolor in hendrerit in vulputate velit esse molestie consequat, vel illum dolore eu feugiat nulla facilisis at vero eros et accumsan et iusto odio dignissim qui blandit praesent luptatum zzril delenit augue duis.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario