Free Albums


Albums To Buy

News: Rockshots Records: Prog Metal Guitarist DUSTIN BEHM Posts Playthrough "Alien Voodoo"

Progressive metal guitarist DUSTIN BEHM has posted a new playthrough video for his track "Alien Voodoo", which is off his debut solo album "The Beyond" released this past November in Europe and set to be unleashed in North America on January 19th, 2018 via Rockshots Records. 

Guitar Playthrough - "Alien Voodoo" -

Picking up the guitar at the age of 13 and attending the Guitar Institute of Technology at the Musician's Institute in Los Angeles, Behm studied with the likes of world renowned guitarists Paul Gilbert, Scott Henderson, Greg Harrison and tapping master TJ Helmerich.

After being snowed indoors for weeks at a time in one of the most extreme winters in Oregon history, Behm (guitarist for Portland's instrumental progressive metal band INCREATEwas eager to create new music and began work on his dream of creating his first solo album. After writing and recording during the spring and summer of 2017, Behm's debut solo album "The Beyond" was complete. On the the 13 track album, Behm plays guitar, E-Bow, bass, keys and programming as well as handling production duties and album layout.

"The Beyond" was inspired musically by early 90's progressive death metal such as "Spheres" era Pestilence combined with modern metal influences Meshuggah, Allan Holdsworth and Chris Poland's "Return to Metalopolis". Other inspirations for this debut were Behm's simple love for classic horror movies, especially European horror of the 70's and 80's that can be seen in the album artwork, skillfully painted by Mark Cooper. The artwork represents figures from a series of nightmares Behm had as a child (of which Mark was unaware when he painted the piece). 

Album Stream - The Beyond - 

"The Beyond" wil be available on January 19, 2018 via Rockshots Records at the following links:
Amazon Link - 
Other Buy Links -   

Track Listing:

1. Mechanization (4:04)
2. Poltergeist (3:11)
3. Alien Voodoo (4:20)
4. Interdimensional Traveler (3:45)
5. The Beyond (4:10)
6. Genesis (4:20)
7. Rituals (4:01)
8. Descent Into The Unkown (3:44)
9. Haunted Labyrinth (3:34)
10. Obelisk (3:29)
11. Last Resort (3:42)
12. Awakening (3:54)
13. Towers Of Glass (2:33)

Album Length: 48:46

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Breathing The Core Designed by Copyright © 2014

Imágenes del tema: Bim. Con la tecnología de Blogger.