News: Out Now! Australia's GREYSTONE CANYON Wild West Inspired Album "While The Wheels.

Out now as of March 9th, Australia's GREYSTONE CANYON have released their Wild West inspired debut album "While The Wheels Still Turn" via ROCKSHOTS RECORDS in Europe, U.S.A and Canada with its Australian release on Hellfire Records set for March 12th.  Celebrating the album's release, the band have teamed up with for the premiere of their new video "Take Us All".

Inspired by legends like Led Zeppelin, Alice Cooper, Ozzy Osbourne, Megadeth and King Diamond, “While The Wheels Still Turn” is an album devoted to the love for old western cowboy films and the images these films conjure, the vast plains, endless horizons and the freedom of the Wild West. The album was tracked at Goatsound Studios in Melbourne, Australia, and then mixed in Canada, making the album a real rock n’ roll frequent flyer. Mixing duties were undertaken by none other than Grammy nominated producer and legend Glen Robinson, who had engineered, mixed and produced equally legendary acts like Annihilator, Queensryche and Voivod.

Vocalist/guitarist Darren Cherry comments:

“We really wanted to make an album similar to old Ozzy Osbourne record where songs like ‘I Don’t Know’ and ‘Goodbye To Romance’ can sit comfortably. This is music from the heart and soul!”

"While The Wheels Still Turn" is available on Amazon here and

Track Listing:

1. Keeping Company With The Dead (0:45)
2. Astral Plane (4:13)
3. In These Shoes (4:54)
4. Cinco Cuerda Bandito (1:36)
5. Take Us All (5:11)
6. Sombrero Serenade (1:25)
7. River of Fire (4:35)
8. Path We Stray (4:41)
9. The Sun Sets (6:17)

Album Length: 33:41

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnología de Blogger.