Track By Tracks: Imperial Jade - On The Rise (2018)

1. You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet:

We open the album with this kind of funk-rock groovie track. The message in it has two different meanings: one regarding the band as if we were saying to our listeners that they may like our first album but they have seen nothing yet because the best is yet to come. The second part of the message is regarding the world we’re living in where lots of crazy stuff is happening every day (for good and for bad), and it is just a warning that although we think we’ve seen it all there are still lots of things that we don’t know about by the moment.

2. Dance:

Dance is an apparently straight rock and roll song but it has the peculiarity that the verses are never the exact structure so it makes it a little puzzling sometimes. This one (along with the song Heatwave) was recorded on tape at MusicLan Sudios and mixed in Nashville, Tenessee by producer John Netti, who has work with Rival Sons, Buddy Guy, Bon Jovi and many others.

3. Sad For No Reason:

This one has lots of old blues, country and bluegrass influence. It is mostly acoustic and has three major different parts. The lyrics are basically a broken-heart story. In the last one the band suddenly switches to electric and the riff from the beginning takes a different dimension.

4. The Call:

I guess we can all agree this is one of our favorites from the album. Hard-psychedelic-rock with influences of Cream, Led Zeppelin… Is one of the two tracks featuring percussion, and has a middle trance-like section that we hope will blow everybody’s mind as well as the ending of the song.

5. Glory Train:

This was one of the first song that came out shortly after releasing our first album. It has a deep southern rock influence from bands like Mountain to Crosby, Stills & Nash. On the lyrics we reflect a little of what we hope someday could happen to us.

6. Lullaby In Blue:

This is one of the tracks that came out much better than what we could expect. It starts as a simple blues that gets more and more intense leading to a heavy riff and different parts. The song features a female voice that fits perfectly as it tells a tale about insomnia and nightmares.

7. Keep Me Singing:

Keep me singing is one of the most “pop influenced” songs of the album but also a very groovy one with a nice 60’s vibe and a guitar solo that we hope will surprise everyone that’s listening.

8. Heatwave:

Heatwave is the first single we released from the album. It was actually recorded before we went in the studio with the recording of the full album along with “Dance”. It also has some great 60’s vibes and soul influence with a psychedelic touch. Just as “Dance” this song was mixed by John Netti.

9. Rough Seas:

This is one of the heaviest songs of the album. Lots of heavy riffs, wah guitar and pure psychedelic hard rock on this one. The tune turned out like a cross between Jimi Hendrix and Led Zeppelin that we loved! The lyrics are a metaphor pf the troubles that emerging rock bands like us find on our way to success.

10. Stuck By Lightning:

The closing song of the album is also one of the longest songs of it. Stuck By Lightning also features a heavy riff but this time with a very soft jazzy melody in contrast. A psychedelic chorus leads to open solo parts in the middle section and is the other one of the two tracks from the album featuring congas.

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnología de Blogger.