Band Biographies: Rat Face Lewey

RAT FACE LEWEY were originally formed back in 2010 by brothers Jonny (lead vocals/guitar) and Mav (bass) with Gregg on drums. Born in the East Midlands, the band soon headed out to South London to cut their teeth writing and performing around the capital’s circuit.

By 2013, the trio had released their debut album, Wonder Before Mess. The tracks from the release went out to grace playlists throughout the globe, and to this date, streaming numbers remain high for the album. In 2015, RAT FACE LEWEY continued their climb with the release of the singles, Dead in the Ground and Digital Prison, which were produced by Matthew Hyde with accompanying music videos directed by Jonathan K Harris. Both tracks increased the band’s fanbase and helped to secure a slot at the Resonance Festival.

The industrious crew’s forthcoming new album, The Fall Of Man, certainly raises the bar for the band. Serving up a slew of memorable tracks, such as their new track Comfortable, and future single, The Pirate Song, the record showcases the group’s adept ability to create adrenaline fueled alt-rock drenched with passion and melody. With tour dates and shows to be announced soon via the band’s socials sites, be sure to catch them before they climb their way out of the underground.

No hay comentarios

Con la tecnología de Blogger.