Interviews About Albums: July - Love Apocalypse (2015)

1. What can you say about this new EP/CD?

It`s a journey of beautiful waves of feedback and dark intense vocals coupled with pounding drunks and basslines. It`s a full length CD with 12 tracks. The singles are called `Swim Alone`, `The Tide`, `Breathe` and `Dear July`.

2. What is the meaning of the EP/CD name?

The album by July called Love Apocalypse is based on Love that implodes. The Love is so great that it collapses.

3. Which one is the composer of the CD/EP?

The album design was done by Chip Marze of Pittsburgh, PA. The lyrics by Freddi Hamilton and music by Al Augustine, Zero, Tom S. and Jim Lunt.

4. If you have to pick one song, which one would you pick?

Swim Alone which is the first single.

5. Is there a special message in this EP/CD?If there is what it is?

Chaos and disorder and Love gone amuck

6. Are there some lyrics that you´d love to share?

"Old living in a dream that surrounds me Old dying in a world seeds inside me. Old in the middle of a dream it`s around me. Old exercising my demons trapped inside me There you are with your nervous charm. There you are. They`ve taken everything away!" - Swim Alone

7. Which inspirations haven been important for this album? Like musically or friends, family, someone you'd love to thanks specially?

I would like to thank my parents, my friends, the girl that spawned the album Michelle Gardone and my manager Mary Adams, MDR and all who supported us,

8. Something to add?

Enjoy the album and new music is coming from July in 2023 and we will hopefully see you on the road in 2023 as well. You can email me directly at or and follow the band online and Spotify and Apple Music and all the streaming sites at at Have fun.... -Freddi Hamilton (aka Fredrik Von Hamilton aka Frederick Banks)

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.