News: Capsize: New Single Unveiled From Forthcoming Sophomore Album‏

Post-hardcore quartet Capsize are gearing up to release sophomore album ‘A Reintroduction: The Essence Of All That Surrounds Me’ worldwide (exc.North America), via Rude Records on 22nd July 2016. Ahead of this, the Southern Californians have unveiled their second new track, ‘I Think It’s Best We Don’t Talk Anymore’ here. Vocalist Daniel Wand discusses it’s meaning, stating "This song is about knowing someone is probably better off without you, but not being able to walk away from it yourself." He continues, "I really like the aggressive energy this song carries without needing to have a defined "heavy part". I pushed myself really hard on this song and it was the first song that I had ever recorded that had more singing than screaming in it, which was a very new and exciting feeling for me and the rest of the band."
With regard to ‘A Reintroduction…’, Wand reveals “For this album, I wanted to write lyrics that I felt like I needed to hear, or would have liked to have heard at certain times in my life that I have only just recently worked through enough to put into words. The title represents what the album does for the band, and me personally. It's a reintroduction of who we are as a band, in reference to the things that have led to this point in my life." ‘A Reintroduction…’sees the quartet, completed by Andrew Tamayo on drums and guitarists Ryan Knowles and Nicolas Lopez, follow up on their well-received debut album ‘The Angst In My Veins’ with a more distinctly post-hardcore sound. Now incorporating clean vocals throughout, their melodies soar; driving levels of intensity and aggression make way for haunting ambience, all the while interspersed with their signature darkness. Recorded in Atlanta, GA at Glow In The Dark Studios with producer Matt McClellan (The Devil Wears Prada, Being As An Ocean), ‘A Reintroduction…’ pushes the band into new musical territory, while remaining true to their roots.
With a reputation for grafting on the road, Capsize have recently rounded off a European tour with hardcore miserablists Landscapes and are soon to headline in the US, before gracing the stage at the infamous Warped Tour and without pausing for breath, heading to Japan. Full details to be revealed shortly.   
‘A Reintroduction: The Essence Of All That Surrounds Me’ Tracklisting: 

1. XX (Sew My Eyes) 
2. I Think It's Best We Don't Talk Anymore 
3. Tear Me Apart 
4. Favorite Secret 
5. One Day I Won't Be So Easy to Forget 
6. Safe Place 
7. Split My Soul 
8. Over You 
9. You Got the Wrong Idea 
10. The Same Pain

Capsize Release ‘A Reintroduction: The Essence Of All That Surrounds Me’ worldwide (exc. North America) via Rude Records on 22nd July 2016. Pre-orders available at:

Physical – Vinyl Limited To 300 (Clear W/ Black Smoke):

New Single ‘I Think It’s Best We Don’t Talk Anymore’:

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.