News: Chicago's Turnspit Releasing 'Desire Paths' LP on February 16 via Dodgeball Records

Midwestern melodic punk 4-piece Turnspit will release their debut full-length 'Desire Paths' on February 16, 2018.
The Chicago band's 12-track LP was self-produced and engineered by Dan Tinkler (drums), with assistance from Justin Yates, Chris DeQuick and Paddy McGuire. The album was recorded at Atlas Studios in Chicago, IL.
Pre-orders are now available at:
Stream a track titled "Irish Name" now on Brooklynvegan:
The band has performed at Riot Fest, and has played shows with the likes of Alkaline Trio, Beach Slang, Flatfoot 56 and many others.
A music video for the deeply personal track "Breath Taking" recently premiered on Riotfest's website.
Guitarist/vocalist Jason Swearingen tells Riotfest, "A few years back, I finally started going to therapy. It helped me begin to get a handle on my mental health, and it encouraged me to seriously reevaluate, while coming to terms with a handful of things. One of the most difficult things I’ve struggled with is how my religious upbringing and obsessive-compulsive disorder kept me from exploring a lot of who I really am.
Over the past few years, I’ve come out as pansexual, and have begun to explore gender in ways I always felt I couldn’t before. I’ve been learning to do things that make me happy, rather than let guilt control my life. A lot of my songs on this record, “Breath Taking” included, deal with how it’s easier to control a people who are kept miserable; and how revolutionary an act it can be to simply do what makes you happy — in a positive way — in the face of others telling you that happiness is shameful.”
Turnspit will be playing a hometown record release show at GMan Tavern on February 17 and a special acoustic set at Chicago's Blue Island Beer Company on March 2. Additional shows will be announced soon.
Upcoming shows:
1. Irish Name
2. Breath Taking
3. Walk Away
4. Apologies, I Have So, So Many
5. Desire Paths
6. Skin
7. Home Is Run No More
8. Given
9. Taproom
10. Midsentence
11. Invisible
12. If It Meant Heaven Was Free

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.