News: Forbidden Seasons Set To Deliver ‘Promise’ Italian Metalcore Quintet Reveal Debut LP Details & Stream Lead Single

Italian metalcore quintet Forbidden Seasons have announced that their debut album ‘Promise’ will be released via This Is Core on 16th March 2018. The LP follows on from their 2017 debut, EP ‘Paramnesia’, with vocalist Mark Seasons saying of the title: “’Promise’ refers to all the promises made by people that are never fulfilled because of their selfishness.” As an introduction to the record, the lead single ‘Thank You For The Venom’ can also be streamed here, with Mark revealing “It’s one of our favorite songs, and it reflects the overall sound of the album, so we thought it was great to launch with it.

Hailing from Turin, Italy, the band is completed by Symon Ray on Lead Guitar, Danny Ghale on  Rhythm Guitar, Paul J. Price on Bass and Federico Spagnoli handling both Drums and Keys. Founded in 2015, they simply came together as five individuals intent on realizing their dreams to play music. Mark explains the moniker: “It’s about discrimination and lack of half measures in society. Everything is completely bad or good, black or white. There’s no space for gray anymore. Forbidden Seasons, it’s like forbidden feelings, forbidden thoughts, forbidden actions, forbidden goals... So we thought that name fit great with this idea.”

 The writing of forthcoming LP ‘Promise’ began after their Russian tour in February 2017, with Mark revealing “it’s been both amusing and hard at the same time to create it. The lyrics address topics such as loneliness, anger, apathy and misplaced trust, and all of those are reflected on the listener.” Taking their time, recording took place over 7 months at HTR Studios in Turin and the outcome is self-described as “really reflecting who we are and the direction we want to take. Both in terms of sound and composition, it’s very different from Paramnesia, heavier than our last work; we wanted to create a deeper sound according to our emotional state.” Melodically charged, beauty meeting darkness, their sound evokes Saosin and Underoath, Forbidden Seasons certainly are a promising prospect.

The album’s full tracklisting comprises: 

1. Atlantis 
2. Thank You For The Venom 
3. Keys and Locks 
4. Gravity Fall 
5. Wormhole 
6. The Human 
7. Sorrow Won’t End 
8. I’ve Seen The End In Your Eyes 
9. The Rejected 
10. Promise


Forbidden Seasons Release Debut Album ‘Promise’ Via This Is Core On 16/03/18

Stream Lead Single ‘Thank You For The Venom’ now:

More From Forbidden Seasons: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram  | YouTubeSpotify

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.