Track By Tracks: Blood Of Angels - Failure Of Faith (2020)

Inspired by the burgeoning local metal scene of Tampa, Florida USA, Blood of Angels are making their mark on the genre that has guided them through the darkest of times. With local town heroes such as Cannibal Corpse and Nasty Savage inspiring down that path, Blood Of Angels blend death, black, thrash and lashings of power metal into a high-octane frenzy. Above all, the band combines their musical prowess and instrumental talents to make social commentary on public mistruths and the atrocities committed against humanity. 

Band members, Randy Reyes (vocals), Aaron Robinson (guitars), Jonathan Rushford (drums), and the Maggot (bass) have been united under the Blood of Angels umbrella since the fall of 2015. They boast an abundance of experience as both musicians and songwriters, with 80 active years in the industry between them. Utilizing thought-provoking lyrics akin to influential performers such as Dark Tranquility, Slayer, Cradle of Filth and Slipknot, they make music to fulfill the goal of creating concept albums that hold deep meaning. 

All that experience has come together in culmination with Blood Of Angels newest release “Failure of Faith.” “Failure of Faith” is a concept album that explores the evolution of the three main global religions of the world. The first half of the album is regarding the development of the Judaism, Christianity, and Islam. How those three religions began to carve up and dominate the world. The second half of the album shows how those three faiths have led humanity down a path of division and self-destruction. 

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered in Tampa, Florida’s Mastersound Studios with engineer and co-producer Preston DiCarlo, the album has a blended mix of traditional Florida death metal, and elements of Guitarist and songwriter Aaron Robinson will give a breakdown of the songs from their newest release “Failure of Faith.” 


1. Failure of Faith:

This is an instrumental track to start off the album set to mood for the mayhem to come. Monotheism: “Monotheism “is the beginning of the concept of a singular God during the time of ancient Egypt, and how that concept has fanaticized followers to a concept of superiority over other faiths in the ancient world through the middle ages. The music is a driving blend of black metal and groove metal riffs. 

2. 40 Year Journey:

This song goes into the development of Judaism from Exodus to the creation of modern-day Israel, as well as how an oppressed people throughout history has become the oppressor. 

3. Blood of the Lamb:

Continues the journey into the development of the three main religions by bringing this account of Christianity based on historical facts and not the bible. Questioning the validity and claims of the “messiah” and the creation of a power-hungry organizations based a blend of ancient used to alter history, put to a backdrop of death metal furry. 

4.The Messenger:

Islam is the religion of focus on this track. “The Messenger” is the translation for the profit Mohamad and how a legend transformed into a religion that continues to influence and used to control over a billion people today.

5. The Crusader:

This song begins the second half of the album. In this song we chronicle the 200-year war that is known as The Crusades. The song is musically based in the style of many epic metal songs such as Iron Maiden’s “Rime of the Ancient Mariner” and Metallica’s “Fade To Black” with more of a death/black metal twist. 

6. King of Hops:

The title comes from the nickname given to Martin Luther when he was in seminary school, because of his love for beer. The song outlines the revolutionary changes that Martin Luther did within Christianity set with off time and syncopated metal rhythms. 

7. Disaster of Supremacy:

This song that brings forth brutality and speed elements of Blood Of Angels sound, while singing about how societal ideas of supremacy in any form brings for the end of stabilized civilization. By linking racial and religious supremacist’s ideology have the same dangerous end. 

8. Don’t Need (Religion):

Our tribute to the great Motorhead and Lemmy Kilmister. “Don’t Need (Religion)” was originally recorded on the “Iron Fist” album. We wanted to do a Motorhead song, and this song is perfect to summarize the album. 

9. America’s Mythologies:

For the finally of “Failure of Faith” we delve deep into the gothic metal with the each of the three verses highlighting some of the religious organizations created in the United States. We discuss Mormonism, Jehovah’s Witnesses, and Scientology. 

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.