Band Biographies: Atheos

ATHEOS first formed in Mullingar, Ireland in 2005. The original line-up consisted of John Sullivan and John Byrne on guitars, and Wayne Walsh on drums. In 2008 Alan McCormack filled the position as vocalist, although the position of bass player still remained vacant. Throughout 2008 ATHEOS wrote their EP “The Death Of Utopia” and in January 2009 recorded it in Komodo Studios with the Walker brothers. In August 2009 “The Death Of Utopia” was released on Underground Movement and following its release received excellent reviews from around the world. ATHEOS gigged extensively throughout Ireland in 2009-2010, Their live shows received great reviews and due to this they got to support bands such as Suffocation and Cattle Decapitation. 

In Summer 2010 ATHEOS began recording their debut album “The Human Burden” with the Walker brothers from Komodo Studios. Following the recording, long time guitarist John Sullivan decided to depart from ATHEOS. In March 2012 Greg Kaczmarek replaced John on guitar and Stas Nepomnaschy joined ATHEOS as their new bass player. Gigs that year included support slots for bands such as Sadistic Intent and Exhumed. “The Human Burden” was released on Underground Movement in January 2013 and much like their EP, it received excellent reviews across the world. 

The band then disbanded for a few years only for the original line-up to reform and and start writing their follow up to “The Human Burden” the band was soon joined by Ed O’Malley (SLAVE ZERO, BREED THE KILLERS) on bass and later by Hick O’Aodha (COSCRADH, GOURD, ON PAIN OF DEATH) on vocals. 

In the summer of 2019 the band started recording “Words of Eroding Worlds” in Limerick with Ciaran Culhane, This was mixed at the end of the year by Ben Wanders in Limerick. After the recording sessions John Sulivan had to step away from the band and was replaced by John Loftus. Two gigs with the new line-up followed before the world was hit with covid. 

The finished album “Words of Eroding Worlds” will be released by Niflhel Records on October 27th 2020….

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.