Interviews About Albums: Piraña - Bloodzone (2021)

1. What can you say about this new CD Bloodzone?

Bloodzone is the newest album from Mexican thrashers Piraña. Is a nonstop raw and violent work. One of the best thrash releases in the pandemic years.

2. What is the meaning of Bloodzone?

A wide view of the violent nation and the world where we live in. Violence, blood, corruption, social inequity, consumerism, electronic dependency, no justice, no sense. A vortex sucking us right into nothing.

3. Which one is the composer of Bloodzone?

Piraña composes all the music, and normally Tarello (guit/voc) do the lyrics.

4. If you have to pick one song, which one would you pick?

Gravedancer. The lyrics and the music reflects many aspects like the turn of the tide in the musical aspect of the band, the complete meaning of the album, art and concept. In fact it is also the song that we picked in order to make the first promotional studio video clip.

5. Is there a special message in this Bloodzone?

If there is what it is? Hail: “There is no hope, we are fucked”.

6. Are there some lyrics that you´d love to share?

“Now you are the king of sorrow, thy throne is a pile of shit, lets hail to corporations and the glorious shopping spree”, “Paradise is the rush of a nocturnal sale. We all make the bet, but we will never win” Gravedancer. “Rotting inside a capsule. Seeing the world in a screen. Living the life of others hating your own existence” The hive.

7. Which inspirations haven been important for this album?

Like musically or friends, family, someone you'd love to thanks specially? Social content is influenced by the country we live in. All of us are submited to this daily violent chaos. Also for this álbum we were specially inspired by The fable of the bees by Bernard Mandeville and The discourse of voluntary servitude by Etienne de La Boitië.

8. Something to add?

Thanks for the support. We will bite your brain.

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.