From headlining performances as well as supporting slots for some of the biggest bands in metal, Ottawa, Canada’s Sovereign Council have hit the ground running and haven’t stopped since they formed in 2012 originally in Kingston, ON. They have released two full-length albums to date “New Reign” (2013) and “Laniakea” (2015) and now they have a fresh new EP “World On Fire”. The majority of the EP comes from vocalist Lisa Thompson’s personal experiences and this five-song progressive, symphonic, and power metal-influenced record will take listeners through a range of emotions and imagery ranging from inspiring,

Sovereign Council is comprised of five members: Alexander MacWilliam (vocals), Lisa Thompson (vocals), Chris Thompson (guitar), Shaun Vanhooser (bass guitar), and Brandon Schneider (drums). This band lineup lends a noteworthy blend of male and female vocals, which is particularly unique to the metal scene.

The group’s blend of vocals has earned them comparisons to Lacuna Coil, Evanescence, Delain, Nightwish, and Kamelot. Like these bands, Sovereign Council embraces metal head-on, with all of its throttling guitar riffs, intense bass lines, driving drums, and fluctuating vocals that are at times guttural and at others more mellow and introspective. Their new EP "World On Fire" is due out on May 5, 2023.

Sovereign Council is:

Lisa Thompson - Lead Vocalist 
Joe Moon - Lead Guitarist & Backup vocalist
Chris Thompson - Rhythm Guitarist
Shaun Vanhooser - Bassist
Brandon Schneider - Drummer

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.