Interviews About Albums: Horyn - Г​о​л​о​с​и м​о​ї​х з​н​е​в​і​р​е​н​и​х д​у​м​о​к (2023)

In this new interview, we sat down with the Ukrainian Black Metal band Horyn to ask questions about their album "Г​о​л​о​с​и м​о​ї​х з​н​е​в​і​р​е​н​и​х д​у​м​о​к"

1. What can you say about this new EP/CD?

I'll be honest, I don't expect that the listeners after listening to this album will be excited and start building all the editions on the store shelves, because the album was recorded at home, which means that it could be made even better, but I think that with the opportunities we had, we did a great job.

At least we sincerely tried to make it based on our own capabilities and vision.

2. What does the name EP/CD mean?

The title of the album symbolizes despair and the terrible condition that accompanies us - people.

Often life becomes unbearable and we can't do anything about it, in such a state we just want to scream, and disappear forever, as if we fell through the earth so as not to see or feel this pain and chaos.

But the only thing that will remain with us until death is thoughts. This is where the name Voices of my despairing thoughts came from.

3. Who is the composer of the CD/EP?

The composition of the band is the composer, that is, Horyn is the composer, because together with Rodoslov we came up with the music and lyrics. This time we didn't win any other contestants besides the two of us.

4. If you had to choose one song, which would you choose?

Most likely, it would be the song "Civilization" as it was written first, it was the song in which the greatest part of emotions was invested.

5. Is there a special message in this EP/CD? If there is, which one?

Apparently, there is no specific message to the listener, other than an attempt to share life experience.

I am sure that many people had times when they wanted to change something, but it was no longer possible.

6. Are there any lyrics you'd like to share?

Unfortunately, there are no texts that were not included in the album, all texts were written specifically for these songs.

7. What inspirations were important for this album? For example, musical or friends, family, someone you would like to thank in particular?

The only thing that inspired me to start writing this album is an attempt to highlight and torture fresh thoughts and emotions that seem to be swarming in my head by hundreds, changing one negative influence to another. And I would like to thank you, first of all, for the opportunity to convey my creativity to a wide range of listeners through your magazine. Also to Rodoslov for his excellent work with solo and bass guitars. To the artist Sierra Mirsa for a beautiful cover that clearly conveys that loneliness that we sometimes miss so much.

I would like to, but I will never be able to express my special thanks to my deceased friend Serhiy Tymoshuk, for his sincere friendship and wonderful memories from the times when life was not so cruel.

8. Anything else you'd like to add?

Only the first two bars of the Civilization song make sense to me.

"I won't leave anything around
Everything dries up, everything will burn...
Indifference, hatred - from the pit to death.
Bring hell to earth for me!
Let me die and nothing will happen
I am the center of the universe, there is nothing without me.
I will poison the earth with myself,
Shame on memory every worm."

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.