Interviews About Albums: Almost Dead - Destruction Is All We Know (2023)

In this new interview, we sat down with the American Hardcore/Thrash Metal/Groove Metal band Almost Dead to ask questions about their album "Destruction Is All We Know"

1. What can you say about this new CD?

It’s absolute raw power from beginning to end. Filled with messages and challenges we all must conquer to achieve what it is we want out of this life.

2. What is the meaning of the CD name?

Destruction Is All We Know is the 1st lyric to the 1st song off the album that introduces the concept of the whole record.

3. Which one is the composer of the CD?

Tony Rolandelli & Zach Weed

4. If you had to pick one song, which one would you pick?

Where Sinners Cry

5. Is there a special message in this CD? If there is what it is?

Every song has its own special message. We face every day just to make it to the next. Never give up and always keep on fighting no matter what this fucking world throws at you.

6. Are there some lyrics that you'd love to share?

Destruction’s all we know
Mutilation blood and bone
Humankind I don’t think so
When fires in the sky

7. Which inspirations have been important for this album? Like musically or friends, family, someone you'd love to thank especially?

Going on tour and getting more inspired by death metal and European black metal and incorporating it into our music mixed with Bay Area hardcore

8. Something to add?

Huge shout out to Innerstregth Records for signing us and trusting us to deliver this insane album filled with the metal music we bleed and continue to fight for after 20 years. Here’s to 20 more Metalhead’s🤘

Also see you all in Europe for The Blasphemy Tour 2024 with Atheist & Cryptopsy

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.