Interviews About Albums: DRAIN DOWN - Toxic Society (2024)

In this new interview, we sat down with the German Thrash Metal/Hardcore band DRAIN DOWN to ask questions about their album "Toxic Society"

1. What can you say about this new /CD?

It's a thrash metal album with a hardcore/punk twist. The guitars are deep and the lyrics are serious

2. What is the meaning of the CD name?

The album title Toxic Society refers to the society that actually only communicates via social media or that destroys each other through the protection of social media. Or even about politicians who tell lies.

3. Which one is the composer of the EP?

It's a full-length album and the lyrics and music were written by the guitarist and founder of DRAIN DOWN Heiko Kratz, who also does some of the vocals

4. If you had to pick one song, which one would you pick?

The title track I guess

5. Is there a special message in this CD? If there is what it is?

There are a lot of messages but not one special message, the lyrics are in the booklet of the CD and everyone can make their own meaning. Maybe it`s a good idea to put the lyrics from the album after the release on our website to check it out

6. Are there some lyrics that you'd love to share?

Yes the chorus from the last song of the "Toxic society" album: Claiming consequences - for the devastation of earth Misleading circumstances – are no fucking excuse

7. Which inspirations have been important for this album? Like musically or friends, family, someone you'd love to thank especially?

Oh yes, we have to thank our family and friends first. a part of the musical inspiration coming from THE EXPLOITED, cause we supported them for four weeks during the European tour in 2019. But we are also inspired by bands like Machine Head.

8. Something to add?

Support the underground!

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.