Interviews About Albums: Shred Rogers - The Circle (2024)

In this new interview, we sat down with the American Metal artist Shred Rogers to ask questions about his album "The Circle"

1. What can you say about this new CD?

My debut full-length album is called “The Circle.” It will be released digitally and in CD digipack on Friday, April 5th, 2024.

The album includes 11 tracks: four previously-released singles and seven all-new tracks.

“The Circle” can be pre-ordered in either format here:

2. What is the meaning of the CD name?

I crafted the CD to be a full-album listening experience from start to finish, much like my favorite progressive rock/metal albums.

The music consists of four reimagined children’s songs/nursery rhymes, five instrumental pieces inspired by deep topics/feelings/tributes to people in my life, and two songs that act as an intro and an outro to the album.

As a CD or vinyl record is in the shape of a circle, plus with the subject matter being family-friendly and yet touching on life experiences, I named the album “The Circle” to represent the shape, plus the circle of life, etc.

3. Which one is the composer of the CD?

I am the sole composer of the songs on “The Circle” though I had a few friends provide additional keyboards, vocals, and drums. A killer production was provided by Tomster Studios:

The reimagined children’s music on the album was inspired by lyrics and melodies found in the public domain, which I then restructured and expanded on.

4. If you had to pick one song, which one would you pick?

The lead single to “The Circle” is I’m A Nut which is the shortest song on the album, and includes many elements found elsewhere on the album (clean and black/death metal vocals, dual guitar melodies, a fast beat, and a fun atmosphere).

I’m A Nut is currently available as an animated lyric video at these links:

5. Is there a special message in this CD? If there is what it is?

A: The catch-phrase or mantra of Shred Rogers is printed on the album liner notes and I hope to expand on this as I create more content: "To Achieve your Dreams, Wear your Heart on your Sleeve, Do your Best and Be Brave...The Shred Rogers Way!"

6. Are there some lyrics that you'd love to share?

The songs that feature lyrics on the album are all from public-domain children’s songs/nursery rhymes. The rest of the tracks are instrumental pieces. Instead of lyrics, it is my hope that listeners will feel the variety of emotions I tried to work through and illustrate with each song.

7. Which inspirations have been important for this album? Like musically or friends, family, someone you'd love to thank specially?

A: Shred Rogers was inspired by the difficulties and blessings I’ve experienced fostering and adopting the children in which I parent. I wasn’t to use my gifts of creating heavy music to create songs that come from a place of love, and a channel for all of my frustrations and negative emotions to create something fun and joyful and heavy and hopefully unique for the listeners.

I want to thank the following folks for supporting me on my journey thus far and for contributing to the album: Heather J., Kim, Kelly and William I., Linda J., Dave Lowmiller, Ryan and Andy Enzweiler, Abe Robertson, Melrose, Kaye Papale, Isolated Antagonist, Matthew and David Lambert, Justice, the Sheteron and Lambert clans, Jeff Keefer Music, Stephanie Good, Michelle Johnson, Wilrik de Loose, Kevin Olney, Piotr, and so many more that I can’t recall…but you know who you are :)

8. Something to add?

Super thanks and kudos to Curtis and Cori of C-Squared Music for the opportunities they’re giving me as I make this musical dream a reality! I am excited for folks to discover and hopefully enjoy “The Circle” when it comes out April 5th! Cheers!

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.