Interviews About Albums: Apol - Pasado - Presente - Futuro (2024)

In this new interview, we sat down with the Chilean Rock/Metal band Apol to ask questions about their album, "Pasado - Presente - Futuro".

1. What can you say about this new EP/CD?

This work was developed completely live, which consists of 3 songs, which demonstrate the band's sound in all its expressions.

2. What is the meaning of the name of the EP/CD?

The work reflects the PAST, PRESENT, AND FUTURE OF THE BAND, rescuing in the first instance the song MOTOR PESADO which belongs to our first EP of the year 2017, PESTILENCIA AMARGA which is our last single released in 2023, and POST LUX TENEBRAS a song never previously edited.

3. Who is the composer of the CD/EP?

The songs are composed entirely by the band.

4. If you had to choose a song, which one would you choose?

The song would be BITTER PESTILENCE which shows the power of the band, and the band's way of composing, where Rock, Metal, and Groove are mixed.

5. Is there any special message on this EP/CD? If there is what is it?

It is simply to make known the PAST, PRESENT, AND FUTURE OF THE BAND.

6. Are there any lyrics you would love to share?

The three songs would be interesting to share since each one talks about different themes that range from the most personal side of an eternal traveler, also the position of a victim of abuse, as well as the conscience and respect we have for our native peoples.

7. What inspirations have been important for this album? Like musically or friends, family, someone you would love to especially thank?

Social issues have always been an inspiration for the band and of course, we thank our families and friends who give us their support every day to continue with our music.

8. Anything to add?

Let it be rock!!!

No hay comentarios

Imágenes del tema: Aguru. Con la tecnología de Blogger.